ULOG: October 16, 2018 Enjoying SteemMonsters! Phone in the water...

in #ulog6 years ago

I've played a few games of #SteemMonsters and totally think they've hit the grand slam with this game!

I'm playing the water element.

  • I think Alric is a caricature of me, so I guess I have to play him! haha
    image.png

20 Mana team

Arlic Stormbringer

  • Gives +1 to all of your magic attacks.
    image.png

(Legendary) Frost Giant
Special abilities are Shield and Trample (got this with level 2).

  • Trample has won me some games. If he kills a monster, he tramples the next one. I have killed 2 monsters with one turn several times! That can mean the difference between winning and losing a battle...
    • He does miss sometimes.
      image.png

(Rare) Medusa
Special ability = stun (got at level 3)

  • I'm not sure the odds of "stun" working, but it can mean the difference in winning or losing...
    image.png

(Rare) Enchanted Pixie
Special ability = Fly

  • Magic reflect will kill her.
    image.png

(Common) Crustacean King
Special ability = Group tank (1st slot monster) heal

  • Getting healed can mean the difference between winning and losing.
    • "Sneak" can wipe him out.
      image.png

17 Mana team

Arlic Stormbringer

  • Frost Giant
    • Medusa
      • Crustacean King

How am I doing?

I'm currently ranked 91st, with a rating of 1138.

  • I've won 192 out of 393 battles.

image.png

My longest streak was my first 19 games.
31for31.PNG

You can check out one of my latest battles where I beat a "stronger" team put together by @DaveMcCoy.

  • Both my Medusa and Dave's Lightning Dragon stunned our tanks most of the time.
    • The difference in this game was Crustacean King healing my tank.
      • BTW, Dave has also kicked my butt! :D

How to get in the game

Visit their website

  • Purchase a starter pack.
    • Purchase additional packs if you want.
    • Enter contests to win free cards.
    • Visit the market to purchase particular cards.
      • level up matching cards if you want.
  • Click battle and put together your team.

Monsters I HATE to see when the battle begins

Spirit of the Forest

  • Level 1 = Snipe
    Level 2 = group tank heal
    Level 3 = Protect
    Level 4 = Dodge

Haunted Spirit

  • Level 1 = Heal
    Level 4 = magic reflect

Goblin Sorcerer

  • Snipe
    • Taking out my Crustacean King, then Enchanted Pixie if they are leveled up enough...

Suggestions for the game itself

Please realize this is a work in progress. They only announced the game 5 short months ago.
To be playing today is totally amazing. Way to go @SteemMonsters team!

  • You have very little chance of beating a team if they are leveled up way past what you are.
    • I think it would make it fairer if the mana of the summoner was their level.
      • As it is, mana never changes as you level up. It's the same for a Level 1 or a maxed out monster.
    • If a Level 1 summoner got matched to a level 5 summoner, the level 1 team would get an extra 4 mana. They still might not win, but it would be a lot more interesting.

It would be great (help my team out a LOT haha) if when a monster is stunned, they couldn't use their special abilities like magic reflection or heal.

  • I picture stun as out of commission.

Good luck
Enjoy the game!!!

Oh yeah, this is a ulog haha

I dropped my fairly new phone in a meter pit full of water. I put it in rice a few hours. It finally powered up after charging a bit. But then the screen started messing up.

  • I have insurance on it.
    • I'm back to using my old Droid Turbo with the weak battery.
      • ::shrug::

Note to @surpassinggoogle...
Did you see the new ulog tag? ulog-steemmonsters :D Woohoo!!!
What a great combo...

look.gif

Check out the easiest 14.3 Steem I ever made!


My post about it...

The easiest $75 BTC I've ever "earned."
$2500 possible!


My post about it...

look.gif


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

wizsmall.png
Who I am

@WizarDave
veterans.png
flag-120x76.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72