You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photowalk: Yorklyn

in #ulog5 years ago

@wwwiebe

These are some amazing photographs and knowing you got to experience it with your youngest... makes it a win, win situation! The variation between the color, with black and white, and the "faded" look... is a great addition to your post, and really helps to set the mood. The crazy thing is... I was immediately drawn... to this:

I also like the juxtaposition of the hopeful, forward looking sign in the foreground, and the run down, abandoned buildings in the background. It reminds me of a post-apocalyptic future. I could probably write a short story on this (and maybe I will!)

Hopeful indeed... wow; I agree with you, that it gives that post-apocalyptic vibe, but to me... sadly just another example of abanding the old ways of life, for financial gain. I would rather see those types of places restored, than bulldozed down, to make room for some five-story mega-condo... anyway...

While we are talking about those cool photographs, with groovy effects, check this post out from one of our favorite Witnesses:
https://steemit.com/sublimesunday/@c0ff33a/7qblnr-sublime-sunday-an-excuse-to-post-your-random-creative-or-crazy-ideas

might be something you are interested... not that you want to be overloaded with MORE things to do lol... Also... I see you are rocking the Steemit World Map... our very own @derekrichardson gave us dibs on a GROOVY footer he created for such that very occasion...

WorldMap banner.jpg
Created by @derekrichardson

Keep those awesome posts coming, my friend!!

Wes

Sort:  

Thanks @wesphilbin! It's always a nice feeling to know one's work is appreciated.

Definitely going to check out sublimesunday because.. well.. I suppose I need something more to do! LOL!

Thanks for the footer! Template saved!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63