*#Ulog: My first day on steemit:*

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG-20180615-WA0005.jpg
Hey fellas, my name is Ade with username tracedigitz, formalities Seems boring, So I would get straight to the point
The passion for expression is quite important, it cannot be quenched. Although it took me ages to decide for this, the life in me couldn't just hold back.
Well,
MY LIFE is awesome and I know it, yes!! I do 😉😉
A graduate of Mass communication from the fastest growing community development themed Kwara State University, Malete, in the harmonious Kwara State, Nigeria, Where concerns of the host community have remained consistently paramount and are being shared with students of the institution. Share them does not only incline being taught, but also making available platforms where students of the institution can positively add value to their host community.
such mindset is expected to be carried beyond the physical walls of the institution and by the time one graduates it should have become a life's principle and not just a schooling exercise for grades
I myself at sometime in my days as an undergraduate, initiated and participated vigorously in community development projects and I was really glad I did

1528975078002_image.jpeg

So what I do ??
I am a journalist and hopefully a pro PR and AD manager in few years come. I write, I talk, I am creative and these are very cogent attributes of all the things I desire to become.
Knowing that one of the cardinal function of a journalist is to ensure that people are well informed so as to be equipped with knowledge which would guide them in certain decision making process. This might sound strange but the fact remains that media as a whole remains one of the influential tool in existence and those that are in control of it, can help shape perception to their favour. So that is the class of people that I belong to.
My little experience so far as a 2 year member of the four estate of the realm is not without tales to tell. Tales of how the hurdles of gathering detailed information from different events considering the circumstances within which we operate (hostile and tensed).
As a journalist, my experiences are ladened with mixed feelings some of which have propelled me to make certain decisions as regards what the future holds. The honest truth is that, the hurdle faced on a daily basis, especially as it concern gathering information mostly from high profile Government event is tiring. And sometimes it gets boring. Anyways let’s put that aside

I could remember earnestly one event that I was to report, high profile event with so much security detail and I mean a typical Nigerian security detail of a prominent Politician, the tenseness of the setting could have being my guide, but my enthusiasm was to lead me astray and put me into trouble......
Anyways I ended up being harassed by a security personnel, who was actually doing his assigned role while I was doing mine.
My point is journalism as interesting as it is, requires "common sense" as one of the cardinal qualities of a journalist. Added to this are those attributes I was taught in class, objective, enthusiasm, questioning spirit, zest and passion, good command of English and so on, which could be applied after you've stayed out of harms way.
What drives me most are passion for good music and not just listening but the desire to offer solace with my renditions, Research is another. likewise I love to inspire, offer hope and counsel in my own little way.

1528975053736_image.jpeg
I desire to learn and grow, with the believe that the community would offer me a platform to express myself in deep creativity.

My Core principles are focus, diligence, consistency, sincerity and love for all

Hoping that my content would be coloured with great passion with the aim to inspire, educate and communicate community focused objectives

Its great being here and I hope the community would offer me an abode

Cheers

Now it's time to say
Welcome tracedigitz!!! 😀😀

Sort:  

Hi

Thanks for introducing yourself! Welcome :)

I have some tips for you. First of all, I suggest to complete your profile. Go to "Settings" and fill all the fields that are shown in the image below, and then click "Update".

Secondly, I have two guides for you that will help you getting started on Steemit:

The Beginner's Guide to Steemit

Steemit Wallet: Understanding Steem Power (SP), Steem Dollars (SBD) and Steem

Thirdly, there are several awesome communities that help the Steemians, especially the newcomers along the way. One of them is called @greetersguild, where you can get different type of support from the community, including an upvote support, and of course, learning from experienced Steemians. It is created by @terminallyill, and I would like to invite you to join us :) Here is the link to our discord server

Oh, and you can use #greetersguild as one of your tags to get a possible upvote from @greetersguild on your quality post.

Wish you great success on Steemit :)


Hello tracedigitz! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome nice to have you here , maybe you are lucky to be joining when steem is at a really low price . When price is low less people are posting and you have a better chance to earn steem . I highly recommend you post a lot and keep on posting . Till you get to at least 15 Steem Power. Don’t give up . I don’t recommend you buy Steem Power but I do recommend you post often till you get to 15 Steem Power. If you can not post go ahead and make sure to vote at least 6 times when you wake up and 4 times when you are going to bed . No more and no less.

Hello, and welcome to Steem… :D

welcome to the steemit platform

Hello Ade! Welcome to Steemit. Hope you have fun here.

--Space Force 6 Member of SteemJet Community. You can join us on our SteemJet discord server here: https://discord.gg/gAbPYv2

Aweomse man welcome to steemit! Great to see more Africans like myself embracing the steemit platform..To get you started why not check out my latest competition and you could win some SBD https://steemit.com/giveaway/@chekohler/800-follower-milestone-giveaway-13-june-2018

Thanks man, we rep

@tracedigitz, welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here. I give you two keys you need in your steemit journey:

  1. Dedication, persistence and consistency.
  2. Don't quit. Keep moving on.
  3. Steemit cannot reset your password for you if you lose it, therefore have a backup for it. Make sure to save your master password and all steemit keys somewhere safe.

Please, permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord here https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags, make quality posts and comments on Steemit and gain more followers.

Thank you.

.images (22).jpeg

Thanks for the offering...

You are welcome.

@tracedigitz welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace

Welcome to Steem, @tracedigitz!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3033 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemSincerity on Busy and a few bug fixes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77