You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Becoming a Better Steemian – Getting Hung Up on Numbers

in #ulog6 years ago

Hey wise decision my new friend!

We want to be successful but also to have fun and no pressure or doubts. That's why goals should be flexible or adjustable in the best case.

I think the problem of explicit numbers combined with a fixed date as goals is, that they are fix defined and not adjustable. The goal should be something flexible at a fixed moment OR something fixed on a flexible moment.

Some examples:

  • I will do everything to create a successful dapp within the next year
  • someday I will live completely from steem
  • I want to be noticed from the dtubers I am looking up to in 2 months latest.

I recognized this after my last 2 absolutely false planned goals also fully fixed like yours where:

  1. In the early may 2018 I had 500SP and had the 1000SP goal in my head for the upcoming year. And now - my next power up is coming - I will have accomplished it already :D
  2. My second goal I setted up was even achieved after 1,5 months later, many many fake accounts and 2 giveaways-contests I created. 500 followers untill 1.5.2019 lol

I will set up two new realistic but flexible goals within the next month and publish them on steemit to be transparent and honest to myself and my followers.

Was this log table made by you? Crazy professional level man! ^^

Have a nice night and Sunday tomorrow :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Once you make a mistake with your planning, then you know for sure 'what not to do' when strategizing for the next game. I guess course correction is very much the part of the process.......

I think your strategy is a reasonable one. If you share them here on steemit, the you might be even more motivated to achieve them :-)

PS: I took that data from @paulag's weekly update of redfish power up league

Yeah this is my plan to do :)
But this time I will not just say it in a video, I will write it into a post. Because of the videos will get deleted after some time and I have no prove of it anymore haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68