ULOG: Diet Journal - Less Than 1 Week To Go!

in #ulog5 years ago

Gained 3 lbs last week. It's one of the reasons I haven't been too eager to make this post. So much for going out in a blaze of glory. I don't really consider it a fail though and I'll tell you why.

My cousin's girlfriend is on a similar diet. We both started our diets around the same time. She went off the diet last week. As soon as she stopped she started putting on weight. Nowhere near what she lost, but I found the amount gained a bit alarming. She suggested I start to ween myself off the diet. Start incorporating different foods and get my body used to processing different foods again, like sugary fruits, and different types of produce. It seemed like a good idea to me, so that's what I started doing.

So I gained a couple of pounds incorporating some different foods back into my diet. This week I'm introducing produce back into my diet. For the most part, I've been eating meat, high fat, low carb, very little vegetable with the exception of cauliflower and broccoli and close to zero fruits. I went shopping yesterday and filled my cart with all the produce I've been avoiding. Tons of fruits and vegetables. It was funny how excited I was to be eating produce again.

Being on a high-fat diet concerned me a bit. Although I felt fine, it just felt a bit extreme. It's a pretty wild feeling eating all the bacon you want and actually losing weight! I'll definitely return to this diet at the end of summer when I plan to try and get below 200 lbs.

My biggest concern now is getting back into the habit of watching my fat intake. I eat a lot of fruits and vegetables in the summer. Once my body adjusts to the new diet I plan on eating clean throughout the week, and cheating with different food and drink over the weekend. I've done this in the past, and I'm able to maintain my weight easily that way.

I'm really looking forward to some good summer eating. We had a nice day yesterday, perfect grilling weather. Made some ribs, and discovered I can no longer eat anywhere near what I used to eat. I was really happy about that honestly. I'm going to be really mindful of how much I'm eating now too. I got out of the habit of over-eating and I plan on keeping it that way!

Well, I'm pretty excited about eating fruits and vegetables again. I think I may even have some rice tomorrow! I really miss rice :) Funny how you can crave the simplest things when you haven't had them in so long.

Friday will be my last day of dieting. I'll do my final weigh in and see where I'm at. It would be really nice to get down into the 220s before I end this thing, but we'll see. Regardless, I'm proud of what I attained. I pretty much lost 85 lbs in a years time. I'll be weighing myself regularly and working to maintain my weight loss. I'll try and post a couple of times a month to stay motivated and on track. Considering how I've changed things up, I won't be posting daily, but I will be adding one or two more posts before this over. Thanks for reading and following along on this journey!

produce.jpg


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

I hope you will succeed,the main thing that You do not give the spirit,success to You

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. I'm staying positive!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

@the-bitcoin-dood, Enjoy with your diet and hope that it will going to help you and will keep you in shape.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

most importantly do not give up

Do you like cooking with beer? Try it with a Amber Ale next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78