Opening Presents~Snook Style Ulog:42

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)



Things Happen for a Reason.



About a week ago a package came in the mail addressed to @snook. I was more than a bit surprised because I was not expecting a package. The person that sent it, @mazzle, I had never talked to as far as I know. The mystery was growing in my head and driving a friend of mine a bit batty because I would not open it to see what it was.

A package and a surprise should never be rushed! Unless you know it has @brisby's cookies in it then all bets are off.

Off went some DM's to the people I knew to have my address and the answer finally came back. I knew what it was and why I had received it. On the floor next to my computer it went.

Yes, you read that correctly.

I, Snook, received a present and didn't open it in 20 seconds!



Here is why.



Gifts, no matter who sent them, where they come from, or what it is, are too special to hurry through. Throw into the mix being unwell for over a week. The thought of makeup, doing my hair, was not going to be an option. I waited and every day looked at a package that I could not open until today.



The Ironic Twist



Three months ago I did a karaoke video for Aussie KARAOKE FUNDRAISING that @jackmiller was heading up. Everyone that participated in it received a prize. It was a ton of fun trying to do the Australian song with @inthenow and @simgirl. Unfortunately, it did not work out the way I wanted it to. Shhhhhh...... Don't spread that rumor around!! Off the three of us went to make our own videos.



The Twist continues..........



Over the last few weeks, I have started a new podcast called Pants are Optional.

I interview Steemians about anything except STEEM. The S word must not be mentioned during the interview. It's a great way to learn more about who is behind the screen names we see every day. The podcast is pre-recorded. The links to the episodes can be found in #pants-are-optional-episodes channel in the Steemit Ramble under The 'Rambling Radio' channels. Thank You @Shadowspub!!

This morning I was lucky enough to interview @Jackmiller for an upcoming show. What better time to open my gift then in front of the person that made it all possible? The video below shows me opening my present, along with a bit of a sneak peek of what my day was like!





Thank you, Jack Miller, for a day filled with much needed laughter!!! The best part is I get to see it all again when I try and get the show down to thirty minutes!! 😁



Take time to laugh today!

Love,

Snook

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

Sort:  

Are we mice getting a peep show or what? And @jackmiller, why is it we find you everywhere that pants are optional?

videotogif_2018.06.13_15.45.41.gif

yes, @jackmiller's 'pants are optional' show will be posted this week. It turned out really funny!! I hope you watch it.

Part of the family now! Congratulations, @snook!
@jackmiller is one generous & entertaining guy. Can't wait to hear/see the full convo, as I'm sure it was a riot. Pants might be optional, but the Steem shirt is mandatory 😂💯

I got my only Steemit tee from Jack and I told him when I got it that I'd wear the threads off of it! Hope you do the same and let everyone know where the fun is!! I heard that Jack shared my Shitpost series with you - bless your poor eyes for having to see that 😆

Looking forward to Thursday! (correct me if I'm wrong so I don't miss it!)

his will be NEXT Thursday :D and yes, I need to read your posts LOLL I heard so much about them :D

as for the shirt it's my first and only steem shirt and yes, will be very threadbare and even then I will still keep it.

I hope you like the shirt @snook :)

I love it!!!!! Thank You!!!!!

Welcome :)

I'm glad it finally arrived.

Hi @snook, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @mazzel doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

@mazzle

is how you spell his name, but I think @snook just didn't want to tag him, so he doesn't get a big head seeing his product being promoted for free!

:)

HA! I fixed it and then had to fix it again :D so now it's fixed LOLL

Great T-shirt :) Too bad you didn't want to put on a nsfw show LOL

HA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will leave that to Medusa LOLLL

Awwa that is so sweet!! You look great in your shirt!!!

Thanks!!!!!!!!!! I really was happy about the shirt!!

Well that's one box I'm glad you didn't break out of....HA HA HA!! @snook's all NEW bad girl. he he he

ME too!!!! :D I'll stay in that box!!

Oh, how fun! Thanks for sharing this, and your wonderful laugh, with us! 😊

Thanks for stopping to read Thanks always @thekittygirl!!!

I don't think I've watched a video of yours without cracking up. Can't wait to hear this podcast with @jackmiller! lol!

Thank You!!! :D you don't know how happy that makes me!!! and it will be good!! :D

Ooh suits you ;)
Your laugh is so infectious 😂
I need to catch up with your podcasts this weekend- looking forward to it. E x

:D thanks @eveningart!!!! if you need a laugh I hope you can come here and get it. <3

I come here for my regular dose if Snook- whatever form that comes in. ❤

Couldn't stop thinking about you yesterday- hope all well and you're having a good weekend x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44