My Real Life, My Real Talk

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)



There comes a point in everyone's life where you need to take responsibility for yourself and your health. For a very long time, I have tried to find a balance that works for me and still makes me feel useful to the world.

Steemit came along and opened my eyes to so many things. I found the real me again. The one that tells stories, sings silly songs and can be very serious if needed.

I'm getting older. In the video below I explain why and how my life will have to change over the next months. I will admit, none of what I need to do will be easy for me. One of the reasons I am posting this video is to keep myself accountable.

Wish me luck. I'm going to need it.

If I get too whinny over the next months, please feel free to let me know. I'm a big girl and can take it......... Well, maybe say it in a nice way or maybe just write a note and run away as fast as you can, will be the best option for a while!! 😇





Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.

Love,

Snook



Vote for Witness Enginewitty!

Vote for Witness Steemgigs!

Vote for Witness Jackmiller!

Vote for Witness Guiltyparties!

Vote for Witness C0ff33a / Deranged!

SNOOK.gif

The STEEM Engine

Snooks Alliance Footer.gif

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

🤗 Always take care of you! Mostly for yourself but yes, also because it would break the hearts of those who love you if you don't.

And so what if you get a bit whiny? Everyone needs to vent. Besides, that'll give me the chance to just send you some:

The internet is full of cheese memes. I'll NEVER run out! 😁

It may take time, trial and adjustment but I believe that you will find your balance and you can always call me if you want a walking and talking buddy. 😘

I know the sleep schedule is going to be a real tough hurdle, as while mostly the advice for sleep is to get into a routine, that doesn't work 100% of the time. Maybe put on a fish video to zonk out to?

HUGS & LOVE!

I wish you the best @snook. Yes it is easier to help others than to help yourself. I want to sit down and try to do something for myself but I have no idea how. Being on steemit helps me to let out feelinga and more. But I also need to help myself and try to be as healthy as I can because of my grandson whom I have not seen yet.
Praying you will find the way and means for whatever you are searching for. I wish I could sit and talk about myself but I would end up crying.
Take care dear friend.

It's a difficult road to take, but one that is needed if you are having some issues. Glad to see you taking ownership of them. I am sending all the positive energy i can musterren

Wishing you the best @snook. Anchor yourself and look after you before anyone else. That's so IMPT.

Good luck @snook, the important thing is to look after your own health and do what you feel you can.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Hi Snook,

We may have only just met but I'm glad to have found you here on steemit.

It sounds like you've got a bit of a journey ahead of you.

How's the movement going? I recently purchased a mini trampoline, or rebounder as it's also called. Apparently 10 minutes rebounding (and it can start very low impact) a day can do a great deal for your health. It's definitely worth spending a little time researching.

I don't know where you are at with your health but I know that rebounding can be started from a sitting position so thought it worth mentioning. You could even be bouncing while spending time here. Just an idea.

Anyway, it's been lovely to meet you and I'm hoping to get to know you a lot better over the passage of time.

Take care of YOU. Put yourself first. Maybe, watch your video, imagine it's not you and then get to helping as if you were somebody else.

Sending you some healing light from the Emerald Isle. Miracles do happen. All the time!

youre the best.jpg

Thank You for stopping by and watching that depressing video......... note to self, never post videos done at 2 am

yes miracles DONE happen all the time...... this was me just feeling very sorry for myself but now that it's out there I can learn from it too as you said. I am usually very positive but we all have our bad days and this was mine.

Take care of YOU. Put yourself first. Maybe, watch your video, imagine it's not you and then get to helping as if you were somebody else.

THIS is great advice!! Thank you for that and I will try and give it a go.

I am very happy I met you too and hope I have helped in some small way to know that all takes time on Steemit but to just keep being you and soon you will be where you want to be.

and I will check into the bouncing thing. Thank You very much!!

My face hurts from smiling! Might not hurt you to make other people smile but sheesh, you killin me over here! 🤣😂😅🤗🤗🤗😎

Posted using Partiko Android

did you post this comment in the wrong place?

Was trying to take focus off the video and lean more towards the happy thoughts🤗

that was my other choice :D HUGS and that is why I respect you so much!!!!!!!!

Much love sis🤗😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Snook, that video is very brave - and moving.

Sharing your anguish and fears with the world like that will hopefully have helped you urburdan yourself and start to move forward.

Talking of moving; I've recently quit my old job as an electrician and how now writing fiction full time, and figuring out this whole Steemit thing, so I've disciplined myself to get up, move, and exercise every 20 minutes.<p.I love your quote

"Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you."

You also said you spend a lot of time thinking about others, and looking after them; and it came across that part of you wanted to make this video out of concern for others as much as yourself.

Take the time to look after yourself because you came across as someone who genuinely cares for others, so hopefully people will now step forward and care for you.

Good luck, Tony

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78