Ulog # 10: Cooking from the Scratch

in #ulog6 years ago

There are times that i don't know what to cook or sometimes i'm lazy to go to the market for shopping, perhaps the heat sets me off, (we live in a country where the temperature is at 40+ degrees celcius, and more so in the coming months, about 50+ degrees. I am serious, you can cook an egg outside, and it can cook by itself ). :-)

So back to my real issue, cooking from the scratch can be really good and fun. I checked my fridge, and think for a minute what to cook and how to cook it.

20180601_194156.jpg

I have got cabbage, carrot, green beans, few mushrooms, sprigs of coriander leaves and celery. Of course onion, garlic and peppercorns. Hhmmn, i can make a vegetable soup for all that.

I basically added all everything that's available in my fridge. No right, no wrong.

So here is how i made it:

  • chopped all the vegetables in a bite size pieces.

20180601_181401.jpg

  • put all the chopped vegetables in a boiling pot of water (4-5 cups). You can use vegetable stock, or any broth.

20180601_182707.jpg

  • once boiled, simmer for 30 minutes. Add the coriander leaves, salt and pepper to taste.

20180601_193024.jpg

  • serve warm and savor!

20180601_194156.jpg

The soup was very tasty. The broth can really make a difference to bring out the taste of the soup, The coriander leaves gives a zingy kick on the dish.

Family enjoyed it. I am going to make this again sometime soon. Cooking must be fun and creative, nutritious, and a good way to save money too.

Hope you try it, its fantastic!

I would love to know what you think?

Thank you everyone.

etrain.png

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you so much @c-squared. More power to you.

mmmm,very tasty food..

Thank you. Blessings.

Thank you so much @goldendawne. Such an honor to be feautured at your edition. Blessings.

Looks healthy and wonderfully tasty! I wish I could taste it for real! :)

Thank you so much Sir. Wish i could you give you some for real. ☺
Blessings.

Nice one.. very resourceful.. !
Youve made a delicious result! Goodjob

Thank you so much Sir.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

really glad to see you cooked a nice vegan meal from scratch!!!

Thank you. I never knew it was easy and fun. I was so pleased.
Blessings.

Oh I love veggie soups! It is so simple and you can vary the taste endlessly!!
Great recipe!

Thank you so much. Thats right, you can add any variety for flavors. Fun and easy.
Blessings! X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30