ULOG #1: SARGE'S WEDNESDAYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: ULOG #1: SARGE'S WEDNESDAY

Sort:  

Looks like a good day Sarge! Glad to see you uLogging!

Thank you @artemisnorth. You are one of my muses.

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Thank you.

I am interested in your horse therapy! Do you only talk to the horses or do you get some interaction with the at risk youth too?

Steem on Sarge!

None of the clients interact with each other. It is one on one with the therapist and the horses. This is a link to their facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/EquiteamSupportServices/.

Very cool that you joined the ulogging crew! I might have to do that some day, too. Love hearing about your horses! 😊

I wish I could take pictures to share, but they are very private and don't allow picture taking. The reasoning is to preserve anonymity of the clients.

If you are in a legal state, please consider using cannabis for your glaucoma. The dirty secret every eye doctor knows is that cannabis is FAR BETTER than anything Pharma has to offer: It is neuroprotective. That optic nerve that is being damaged by the pressure in your eye... it PROTECTS IT. That is what robs sight, damaged nerve. The drops (or pills) you take lower the pressure. It treats the symptom, Cannabis prevents the disease.
Of course do your own research, but I am a retired Ophthalmic Medical Technologist, I do know what I am talking about.

Thank you for the information. I live in Pennsylvania where medical cannabis oils and such are legal and possession of small quantities has been decriminalized. I do smoke now and again.

You ought to be able to find a sympathetic eye doctor then. If you are losing sight already, I would get on it. You can stop the progression of you can protect that nerve. The Feds studied it for decades, they know what dose is most effective they just won't tell the rest of us...
Good luck to you!

Busy day, good thing you washed your drip coffee maker before drinking out of it! People throw everything out, I once found a $100 scratch off winner in the trash after wing night at a local bar. Don't ask why my head was in the trash XD

Yes, have found myself in that same type of condition more times than I would like to admit.

Your espresso coffee is made in what I call a Mocha Pot, it's actually quite clever using the boiling water in the bottom of the pot to create pressure that pushes the hot water through the fine coffee grounds replicating what a commercial machine with a pressure pump dump does. The extracted espresso is stored in the top so you can pour out your brew.

There is nothing wrong with a drip brewer though, in fact some of the most trendy coffee nowadays is brewed drip in a Hario, Aeropress or similar.

I have not yet fallen to the Steem Monsters - good luck with your investment though.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

I do love my coffee. It is funny. I grew up drinking tea (my foster mother was English). The only person in the house that drank coffee was dad. I did not drink coffee until I went into the services.

Congratulations @sgt-dan! You have received a personal award!

Steemit Veterans
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

My posts are best viewed on SteemPeak. SteemIt seems to be messing up my formatting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81