ULOG #16: Last Fwiendztay "Ride" of the Year?

in #ulog6 years ago

Well it wasn't much of a ride yesterday, but a few of us managed to meet up at Sisti Park in as it finally dropped into the 30s, going to down to about 3 degrees Celsius. I have no photos. It was dark and near freezing by the time we met. My gloves don't work on a smartphone like they're supposed to. Perhaps I'll have to start bringing out my GoPro for bike ride photos.

Our Facebook group put up a poll:

Well I was the only one who voted for swimming in the outer harbor. That was kind of a joke as that is what the ride did just one week ago when it was 80 degrees high temperatures. I can't believe how quickly it gets so cold!

Movie night was the winner and I happen to have a projector. So we decided to meet up at one of our usual spots, Sisti Park, just about 1 mile from my house. Yeah this would be a short ride.

Six people actually showed up at the meeting spot. Of the six of us, only three of us wanted to ride to movie night. Some people went straight home while others went to see some bands. Despite eight votes for movie night, only two of those came to the ride. We put my address up but only one more person came to the movie night.

Anyway, this turned out fun. We had beer, wine, cheetos, frozen pizza, chips and dip. @pizzamergency showed up for the movie (start posting on here!).

We began the night by watching some SNL clips from last week while waiting for anyone else to arrive. Then we watched the original Child's Play (1988) followed by Night of the Comet (1984). I think I fell asleep right after the first zombie showed up. I was really looking forward to seeing it again. I hadn't seen it in probably 20 years! I guess I'll have to watch it again before I return the Blu Ray to the library.

Co-founder and Curator of:


Do you like what we do? Please consider giving us an upvote or even a resteem. This will help us pay out higher rewards to the community which encourage even more people to use #cyclefeed.

PARTICIPATE ON @CycleFeed



  1. Follow and upvote @CycleFeed
  2. Follow our curation trail on Steemauto or delegate Steem Power: Check out our tutorial!
  3. Use the tag #cyclefeed in your posts: Check out the requirements!

Join our sub-group on the Steemit Travellers on Discord!

With over 500 members already on the Steemit Travellers Discord, it is an excellent place to meet other travelers and chat about traveling! Now you are also presented with the Cycling sub-group, that has been created just for you, the Cyclist. The server is also the place where you can ask all your questions about CycleFeed.


This post was made from https://ulogs.org


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82