The Iphone is not Wheel Proof, I call BS on Apple

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I'm getting ready to fly home and I'm bringing a new little friend. As you might guess from the title of this post I've recently discovered Iphones are not meant to withstand the weight of a car wheel. I know what you are thinking, and I'm of the same mindset. What kind of BS is this? I paid good money for this free Iphone.




Honestly, I'm not entirely heart broken about it. If the phone was mine, I would probably be laughing at the whole thing. However, being this phone one that was lent to me for my stay, I feel a little bummed out. The good news is that it's been decided that my "brand new" Iphone is going to be traveling back with me to Florida in the hopes that I can fix it.

There was a time, many years ago when I could still see the tiny screws and I would fix phones as a side hustle, as they say. Maybe a new set of reading glasses will do the trick, but I can barely see them now.

In any case, not having access to the internet all day as I normally do has proven to be a good thing for me. I did something a bit outrageous, something I have not done in years. I grabbed a piece of paper, a pen and wrote some random philosophical things that are sure to become future posts of this crazy little blog.

Who uses pen and paper still? I'm seriously asking, I feel like I can type a lot faster than I was ever able to write with my hands. Maybe that's not that common, maybe I got some issues, but I have something to show for the decades I've been participating of chat rooms and such.

(incoming digression)
Changing subjects just a bit, I read today browsing through my twitter feed some FUD coming out of India. I have to say as much as I feel bad for the people who will be potentially "left out" of the cryptosphere, this move signals to me that cryptocurrencies are a real threat to the financial markets and the Banks are just attempting to kill the idea. But, as you might know already, good ideas, viral ideas, don't die, they just adapt and grow.
(end of digression)

I'm going to try to catch up for the hour or so I'll have access to this laptop. I'll pack my new broken little phone attempting to not have any glass spread inside the bag (quite impossible, but I'll try). I just be landing in Florida late in the day tomorrow full of energy, because I love flying. (sarcasm font has not been invented yet).

Hope everyone had a beautiful Weekend.

@meno

Sort:  

Is their insurance as amazing as they say? What happened!!!!! That almost makes me as sad as the time someone filmed themselves melting an iPhone in the name of art.....

I stepped out of the taxi, it fell out of my pocket and when the taxi driver took off, he ran it over.

Not his fault, but yeah... it sucked big time.

Ouch :/

I call those little moments without internet "minutes of lucidity" hahahaha. And in fact, many of my best post have come out of moments like those!

PD: Even if it was free, aouch

Ooohhh Meno doing a Ulog! Awesome possum
I will not throw avocado grenades at you for a couple of days.

Now that's sad your taxi running over it. Wonder if it will survive if it was in a lifeproof case.

i say file a lawsuit bro

I write all my ideas down on paper with a pen...

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65