ULOG #10 OH WHAT A SWEET RIDE!!!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Today was the most perfect day for a bike ride. Not too hot, with some clouds floating about to give us just the right level of coolness. The arduous task always seems to get ready to go. Although I think this time we managed in a timely fashion. Biking is also a wonderful way for me to cross train as I get ready to run the Nova Scotia Half Marathon in Barrington.

The first fun part, tackling the little shed with a whole lot of stuff.

Oh my. There they are sitting nice and neat out in front. Hmmmm now I do wonder who did that? Someone has been tidying things up.

Just a quick hitch up and we are ready to roll.

We head up to Upper Tantallon, one of several entries to the Rails to Trails, Biking and Hiking system. A quick study of the map and we decide this time to head toward the BLT (which I refer to as Bacon Lettuce and Tomato, which is actually Beechville, Lakeside, Timberlea) and the Rumrunners Trail. I know for a fact this is a much cooler way to go. The trail is not as wide and the trees almost touch at the top, creating a beautiful canopy of shade. Also there is not as much open space.

It is not too long before we hear our first babbling brook.

Now we are heading into some very pretty stuff.

Every turn was like a post card. Everything was so fresh and lush and water, water, water, everywhere.

Ah. There it is. I think we can now relate. lol

Um....buddy, there will be no sitting on a bench today. What are you doing, waiting for a bus?

Aha. Now I see you are watching the young girlies swimming in the water. Schmuck.. Come on we have riding to do.

Nova Scotians love to paint their bridges. We think this one is particularly interesting.

All in all we travelled 22 kms on the Rails to Trails today. Wow that is like a half marathon. Now why did that seem so much easier than running 22 kms?

I hope you enjoyed our afternoon on the Trails, exploring this beautiful Atlantic Province just as much as we did.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your high quality cycling content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in form of an upvote and resteem. Keep the pedals spinning, fellow cyclist. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the weekly round-up of our Cyclefeed blog. We would also like to introduce you the tag #cyclefeed, you can check our guidelines here https://steemit.com/cyclefeed/@cyclefeed/how-to-participate-use-cyclefeed-in-your-posts



Learn more about our cycling project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

most awesome and thank you

Hey @marionbowes, thank you for spreading the bicycle word.

In behalf of the @cyclefeed team I'd like to encourage you to keep on posting and we'll be here for you. Also, your reward will be greater as soon as our partner project approves the curation, you'll like it xD.

Bes wishes, Arthur.

Well thank you so very much. I have been cyclying for quite some time and this was the first time I posted on a trip. I will continue to do so. Good luck with your approval on the curation.

Beautiful photos, @marionbowes! Impressive mileage too. There are schmucks no matter where you go...

Thank you. Ha ha, that schmuck is my husband. That was were we took a rest. Perfect timing I think..lol

Well, if he was anything like my husband was, he couldn't resist looking at pretty girls, just looking. And there we times I did call him a schmuck! LOL

It was all in fun. Just perfect timing how it all went down. He was a good sport to ride all the 22K with me. And took me out for fish and chips too. All in all a good day, and made me think and wonder, how you are coping down there?

We are good. The rain keeps pouring and the water sometimes gets pretty high. We have to watch for the eye of the storm...

Nice

Wow. keep safe

HAHA that bit with Craig made my night.

Thanks for all of the photos, they're terrific!!

Too funny eh. The truth is that is not how that really happened at all. However, when I put the pictures together they just fell in line and I created a funny story. When I showed him he wanted me to tell you that is not what he was doing and how it happened. Ha..like who is going to believe him now...not likely.

LOL I believe you Craig! And I love how you put it together @marionbowes haha, great creativity :)

Ya. and actually I will call it an accidental creative moment ..hee.. once I saw how the pictures played out.

A Guy has got to enjoy the view no matter what it is. You were just jealous there were no buff men there.
Love your shed. Very tidy too.
Do you still have trains in Nova Scotia? How long ago since they ran in your neck of the woods?😁💛

Ha. Ya, that's it.

That shed is completely a true Nova Scotia shed.

Congratulations @marionbowes! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53