You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog #4 Headaches are a pain in the neck! And isn't Steemit such a beehive of fear?

in #ulog6 years ago

Well it's not quite 100 years old but it knows that it is nearly 100. How can I be sure?

Well, coincidently, It was built the same year as my dad. I'm sure he'd be quick to confirm he's nearly 100 years old and feels it (although he's in fairly good health).

I'm glad you laughed.

I'd love to give you an upvote on your comment but you didn't follow instructions.

Please come back and leave a link to what you are talking about these days.

Sort:  

You are so strict!!!! 😳
😂
This is what i got from the latest prompt LOL

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/suffer-in-silence-freewrite

And I know that our house I grew up in was well over 100 years old. But in Europe, that is not a big deal. My great-grandpa bought it when it was first built and my mom was born there, lived in it all her life and passed away at home when she was 89.
We sold it after her passing since none of us could afford to keep it... We were 5 kids - probably still are kids - definitely still are 5. Which is amazing since we are all getting old. My oldest brother is 71 now.
And just thinking about that makes me a bit crazy...

You're getting off light. You should ask my children. ;-p

I feel your crazy feelings all the way over here.

I barely looked at FB for a year. The other day I logged in just to discover my whole family had aged 10 years in the last 12 months. They all look like old relatives I knew as a kid and can barely remember. Truthfully, that's about as well as I know my family now, too. But that's another story I didn't see coming. To be told another time.

The house my grandparents built left our family a few years back. My uncle and aunt felt too old to care for it. They wanted to make a sweet deal for me but we just have no intention of living in Dallas again.

It's really weird how old houses feel so alive. Even when people take over an old house and rebuild it, they often talk about the house like it's a creature with bones and personality and some need to breathe a certain way.

Your kids comment spawned an entire upcoming post. I'll tag you when it goes up.

Thanks for leaving the link!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44