#ULOG 004 | WATERCOLOR SERIES 002 - LOVE LIKE A TREE (plus an original poem and Step-by-Step Process)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

image

Love like a Tree
by Geramel Llego


You are always in my mind
The one I'll no longer have to find
A girl I met not long ago
My love I want you to know
I'll never let you go

This may sound silly
But I want you too see
That you're the only one for me
My love for you is like a tree
A thing of beauty and bounty

From being a seed,
Watered it with tears
Hoping it would last
through all our years

Let's carve our love
Given to us from up above
With a promise that is true
Despite of everything that
We've been through

After we've past away
Our initials will remain
Proof of the love we felt that day
A love I hope is not in vain


Today I present to you another watercolor artwork. This is my second time working with watercolors! I hope you liked it! I initially had nothing in mind on what I wanted to make. I just let my imagination get the best of me. The finished piece looks like a cover of a novel or a manga book right? Lmao I'm quite satisfied with the result and wish to still further enchance my skills. Now come with me on a journey towards the making of this magnificent piece of art.

Art Process:

  • This time I wanted to make it a full page. I used my Fabriano Watercolour Paper and Masking tape. I taped the edges of my paper.
    image

  • I started off with my color green and went crazy along the way. I thought to myself what would best represent the color green than a tree. And so I continued on what I had in mind. Do remember to be patient especially when you are dealing with watercolors if you want to achieve some really nice color gradients. Do it by layers of different colors and let it dry before using another, unless you want to mix the colors.
    image
    image
    image
    image

  • Afterwards, I used my 0.5 and 0.3 My Gel Sign pen to ink the silhoutte of the tree and its branches. Then I thought of putting a couple kissing together under the tree with birds flying off.
    image
    image
    image

  • After putting in the ULOG #04 and my address, the artwork is now finally done. I then used my Lightroom CC app. You can of course use other means to further enchance the photo of your artwork.
    image


After the edit:

image


image

Follow me and don't forget to upvote and resteem! Comments and criticisms are more than welcome. Your support is highly appreciated!

All rights reserved ✔

Sort:  

Please join in the first official ULOG contest. It has an untalented paradigm, so flaws allowed plus every participant wins something. Please share with friends and groups and communities too. Thank you for ulogging. In this contest we will have you attempt to twist your tongue a bit while taking ulogging on dlive. Please join in here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97