ULOG 011; MY LIFE WAS SPARED- I'M GRATEFUL LORD

in #ulog6 years ago

images (1).jpeg

Source

I'm grateful to God for life.🙏

My day started on a normal note but ended up in an unusual note but in all i give thanks to God.

Well to cut the story short I was robbed @ gunpoint by cult members in my school during a cult clash on thursday night at about 10:15 pm and my phone was stolen from me.🤕

I had never seen a real gun in my life before.
I was scared and shocked when i was pointed a gun by one of the cult members and was asked to submit my phone or else he would shoot me of which i did submit my phone, the other guy started removing his belt and told me to sit on the floor(while all this was happening i was saying a prayer in my heart) and i sat then all of a sudden i was told by the same guy to stand up and run away.

I'm just grateful to God because I could have been raped or something worse could have happened to me but God came to my rescue, I don't even know how to thank him enough for he knows how to care for his own.

I called my parents the next day with a friend's phone and told them what happened.
My mum told me that around 10pm my dad had a nudging of the spirit the night of the incident to pray for his children that was when they both started praying.

My dad and mum's prayers saved me from something worse, i'm really grateful for my parents too.

The devil thought he had me but he is a liar, he can't have this one because she is God's own.

I might not have a phone anymore but I'm glad my life was spared instead.

by the way I logged in using my friend's phone just to write a post about how grateful i am to God.

images.jpeg

Source

Sort:  

Congratulations @kwinesther! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05