You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog #4: Relinquishing Control

in #ulog6 years ago

Thank you very much @jaynie for your lovely comment on this. My need to be in control has always helped me stay away from things that could have potentially harmed me, so I embrace it for that. What I am learning now is that it is not necessary for me to control everything, only what relates to myself. It's brought me a lot of peace.

Since I've taken a step back the relationship between Katalina and myself has truly blossomed into a great one. She's happier and I'm happier and now we sort of work together through it all.

So awesome to receive such an amazing compliment for your son. I'm sure it wasn't only Jude that was beaming. As parents that's all we can do, know our children and support their natural capabilities. They will take it from there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51