#ULOG S2018E022 : My Heart Sank Today

in #ulog6 years ago

Five days ago, sis @gyn joined my 1K Wednesday Contest : Tell Me About Your Greatest Scar!

Her entry was about her loving son. Her entry states as follows:

gyn.PNG

I truly believe that God has a reason for giving her her son and she has accepted it with all her heart. Her unconditional love for her son is beyond words, her son was eight years old, she said he can't walk, can't eat by himself so they have to feed him, and he can't talk straight.

But despite the syndrome, her love for her son had kept her strong all these years. Acceptance, prayers, and love became their greatest armor to hold on for their son.

Unfortunately, on the 24th of this month, just a day after she shared her experience, her son bid goodbye to her.

gyn2.PNG

My heart sank today as I read her message. I know it is not easy to lose someone you dearly treasure, someone whom you had dedicated your life. I know any words of comfort may not take away the pain sis, but your son is now in a place where pain and suffering are absent. He is sitting in the Father's lap, Moebius Syndrome free, he can speak and he can walk, he is happy for he had felt love when he was still on earth.

Again, I am fighting back my tears, you might still be crying right now or maybe you are missing him. I do pray that God is giving you all the strength you needed and comfort for what you are feeling right now.

Allow me to end this post with a famous Tagalog movie line about a mother losing her child.

“Bakit ang mga anak pag nawalan ng magulang ang tawag sa kanila ulila, ang magasawa kapag nawala ang asawa nila ang tawag sa kanila balo…bakit kapag ang isang ina nawalan ng anak walang tawag sa kanila?” - Vilma Santos


junebride.png



@JUNEBRIDE

"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto





Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. To make this easy, click HERE instead.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Oh no........

it was sad sis :(

Wala ko nag expect sis murag kalit ra nga nahitabo, sakit Jud kaau na..

hu! hala condolence @gyn. I really cried while reading this. I did read all the entry and it seems the baby was ok that time...I'm sorry huhu😢

i also thought sis na okay xa.. i dunno unsay nahitabo

I'm on the verge of crying na rin sis. I don't personally know @gyn but as a mother, I know how hard it must be for me. There is a reason for all of this sis. I know your heart is breaking right now. I know @gyn's little boy is now happy with our GOD. May GOD bless his soul and his family left behind.
kaya wala raw tawag sa ina na nawalan ng anak kasi wala etong kasing sakit

tama ka jan sis.. kasi walang kasing sakit! huhu..

That was heartbreaking. I truly feel what @gyn's going through. I am speechless after reading the whole story. I have been through a lot myself and there is nothing to say as impossible, each and everything is possible. It's a rough phase, sis which is a time being and will surely pass on as the time runs. Sending love and prayers <3

it is indeed rough, life is tough... all prayers to her..

Condolences and Prayers. Such losses are really painful and no amount of consolation can bring the things back to the normal. Recently I told one of my collegues on a similar incident that the biggest punishment by Almighty is losing the kin while parents are alive because they need to go through that hell situation for their rest of the days..

Be strong. God disposes and such things are never in our control...

Believe in GOD..

Thanks for the message dear

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

My condolences @gyn. It's not easy to lose someone you love. I will include him to my prayers.

it is never easy.thanks john!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80