#Ulog: Easy Five Minutes One Stroke Painting Technique

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3802.JPG

"Creativity is inventing, experimenting, growing, taking risks, breaking rules, making mistakes and having fun" ~Mary Lou Cook

Welcome to:
IMG_1245.GIF

I wanted to paint my old hand bags with flowers inspired by Boyarde and Heart Evangelista (both famous artists for using designer bags as their canvas), using acrylic painting. So today, I thought of sharing a step by step process through using a simple one stroke painting.

What Is One Stroke Painting

A painting technique where double and multi-loading is used to achieve highlights, shadows and color changes using one stroke or one direction.

Using one stroke technique makes the painting easy and fun specially for beginners. Let's go and paint that canvas!


Materials:

IMG_3803.JPG

Paint Brush: Flat wash brush and round brush
Acrylic colors: Cobalt green, titanium white, black, ultra marine blue
Painting palette
Old painted canvas
water


Five Minutes One Stroke Flower Painting

Step 1: I Start by sketching the shape of the flower using a pencil.
IMG_3761.JPG

Step 2: Dabbed the half upper part of the flat wash brush on the white color and 3/4th of lower part of the brish on the blue color. (This will create a blue white colors.)
IMG_3804.JPG

Step 3: Lay the brush on the canvas and start making a tiny zigzags in a curve shape from left to right.
IMG_3805.JPG
VideoToGif_GIF.gif
IMG_3808.JPG

Step 4: Use the small round brush to create a black and white polen by simply dabbing into the center of the flower.
IMG_3809.JPG
VideoToGif_GIF.gif

Step 5: I used the same one stroke technique to create the leaves. Tiny zigzag strokes and release.

Step 6: Then I highlighted the flower by using the tiny round detailed brush with black. (Highlighting the subject gives it more contrast and exposure.
IMG_3810.JPG
IMG_3802.JPG


Five Minutes Butterfly Painting

Step 1: To paint a butterfly, I started on sketching. IMG_3864.JPG

Step 2: I paint the body with black using a detailed brush and the wings with burt umber colors . I didn't like the outcome so I mixed some titanium white into the burt umber to create a nude color. IMG_3854.JPG

IMG_3865.JPG

Step 3: When the nude is completely dry, I added more bright colors of red, yellow and white.
IMG_3866.JPG

Thank you for reading!. I hope you enjoyed this simple flower and butterfly painting idea Steemian!

Related Post: Recycle & Re-use Idea: Beginner Artist 20 minutes Painting
IMG_3824.JPG


It Is Important To Vote For Our Witnesses


Consider casting your witness votes for: @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle) , @curie, @cloh76.witness, @yehey, @ausbitbank, @pharesim who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.
To cast your votes, Click here.

Have a joyful day Steemian!

IMG_0565.GIF


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Hi, I curate for @steemph and would like to feature this for tomorrow's Arts & Crafts Saturday. Unfortunately, it's only 270 words in total. Our minimum # of words is 300. Can you perhaps add more words into your post? Would love to feature your work!

Regards!

Sure @olaivart!
Will add more details later afrer work.
Thank you!❤️


trail.png

See your post featured here by @olaivart on today's Arts & Crafts Saturday, a community curation initiative by @SteemPh.

If you would like to support the Steemit Philippines community, please follow @SteemPh.Trail on SteemAuto.

grabee ganda sis. ikaw na tga.
love it! super talented galeng!
more please xoxo

Hihi slight lng sis
Salamat sa todong support mo 😘
More to come

This is really awesome!!
Bear Hugs!!

Virtual hugs ! ❤️
Thanks for dropping by papa bear !

Oh I love it I.Thank you for sharing.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hello poh @olivia08.
Thanks for dropping by my post ❤️
I've read your second chance surviving story before ng ma hack ka. Very inspiring

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Oh it's great!Thank you my dear.You remind me those day,I missed that account but I am fully recovered my feeling using this account.It was my memory.I won't forgot it .

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Wow very talented sis
Congratulations

Salamat sis.
Voted your post na

thank u sis

Wonderful post and amazing art work!!
Resteemed!!

Thanks for the support @gratefulvibes fam! ❤️
Virtual bear hugs 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17