ULOG: Beginner Artist 20 minutes Painting Ideas & The Honest Gift :D

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_3686.JPG

Welcome to:
IMG_1245.GIF
I was organizing my art supplies earlier while waiting for my new paint brushes delivery but I'm really in the mood to paint so here's what I did. You can also do this if you want to practice your painting skills or for your kids fun art.


REUSED Materials:

IMG_3692.JPG

I painted my old canvas with white flowers using two old bath sponge that I'm supposed to throw and an un-used cotton buds that I wrapped with my hair accessory. I got this idea from a friend on Facebook who was painting lavander flowers using cotton buds! Before I throw the ice cream tupperwares, I cleaned and used the cover as a paint pallet. It's not necessary to spend money if your just starting. It's just a matter of imagination.

Step 1: I started by filling the pallete with colors white, green and a little bit of yellow and dabb the sponge from the white color and create 3 round shapes with different sizes.
IMG_3671.JPG

Step 2: Followed by the wrapped cotton buds that I dabbed from the white acrylic to the canvas.
IMG_3675.JPG

Step 3: I used the side of the rectangle shaped sponge to create the stems and the grass.
IMG_3674.JPG

IMG_3673.JPG

Pretty simple. All you have to do is dabb... dabb... dabb!
VideoToGif_GIF.gif

And there it is!
IMG_3691.JPG



After few minutes, the door bell rang and I thought it was the Post carrier but it's our grocery delivery from Carrefour with a free gift Honest Bio drinks! 😀
VideoToGif_GIF.gif

IMG_3633.JPG

(sabi ni hugot buti pa ang kape, honest ;-D )

Life is indeed full of surprises! ❤️
Btw, this is also my first time to share my #ulog using ulog.com.

That's all for today #ulogger Steemians!
Hope you enjoyed the painting ideas!

It Is Important To Vote For Our Witnesses


Consider casting your witness votes for: @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle) , @curie, @cloh76.witness, @yehey, @ausbitbank, @pharesim who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.
To cast your votes, Click here.

Have a joyful day Steemian!

IMG_0565.GIF

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Wow! Thank you for sharing this @joyrobinson. You just gave me an idea for an art activity for my preschool students. Children use unused cotton buds for dot painting, which is great for fine motor skills development. Bundling up the cotton buds makes a different kind of medium in painting. I'm sure the children will love it.

I love recycling materials for crafts and art. Children have a vast imagination and creativity that they are able to come up with different creations using these recycled materials.

By the way, I love your painting, and your step-by-step procedure. Easy to understand and to follow. I will definitely introduce it to my children. I might make my own painting, too, based on what you showed here in your post. I'm not artistic though, but I'll see how I go.

And LOL at that #hugot line:

Buti pa ang kape, honest!

Thanks again for this great post!!!

Your students will surely enjoy @evlashblog!
And even if your not artistic, I'm sure you have your own talent .

Thank you for your engaging comment and for resteeming! ❤️

About the #hugot, Is it "waley" o "havey"? :D

I honestly don't know what waley or havey means. Haha!

Thank you for your words of encouragement. I will definitely try your idea. The important thing is I try and believe in myself that I can do it. And besides painting is a form of self-expression so it doesn't matter how it will turn out. Haha!

Hey! @joyrobinson!
Creativity is not such thing which loves waiting. Isn't it!
My Grandpa always used to say that
paint brushes are the fascinating drumsticks of every artist by which they pour their mind's beauty into a reality on the paper.
But ultimately he believes in talent it was just a way of telling the things to keep me in at an enthusiast stage all over the time.
I was surprised by seeing this that how beautifully you made this without the use of brushes just by using cotton. I really appreciate artist , to be honest, their patience and their efforts to bring out such a fantastic work in reality!
Thanks.

Ooh fun! I love that you worked with different textures!

Hey @justaboutart!
Your doodles are awesome specially the "Perona" one!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by joyrobinson from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Certainly looks fun... I like how the bath sponge flowers came out... very cool... :)

I indeed had fun while waiting.
Thanks for dropping by ackhoo!
Your photography collection looks stunning!

wow, amazing paint, so lovely <3
i love how the flowers contrast with the ambient :)

Upvoted! I wanted to stop by and let you know how appreciative I am of you REUSING ITEMS around the house for your painting! So many times we are wasteful in this world and go out and just buy, buy what we need willy nilly and just waste money. What you did was really cool!

Looking at the painting it is very unique the way you painted. I would have never throught to wrap q-tips together! I hope to see more of these and ideas in the future!

Also your #ulog banners and gifs at the beginning of your page and post are pretty badass!! Thanks!

hey Snuffles!, thank you for the wonderful words.
Aside from painting, I love doing DIY's to kill the time sometimes

you might like this idea as well: https://steemit.com/homestead/@joyrobinson/arts-and-craft-recycle-and-re-use-decorating-ideas

Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58679.85
ETH 2304.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45