#ULOG DAY1: MY ‘first’ ulog

in #ulog6 years ago

My alarm rang the first time, but guess what? I clinged to my bed, “it was still 5'oclock so I could still take one more hour” so I said to myself and returned to bed, had to make sure that my alarm never came back for me, so I stopped it instead of snoozing it.
My First lecture was meant to hold by 8am, so I always thought I could make it up if I could wake up by 6am instead of the arranged 5am; Mondays are weird!, my body system actually had other plans, my eyes short again in serenity, but it opened again to see 7:30am on my phone screen. ‘It's meant to be!', this is Monday!

image

It was going to be a day like know other, this I knew, I always knew I'd have a story to tell today, so I decided to take a shot of everything and prepared for my first real #ulog as sponsored by @surpassinggoogle.

So I rushed to prepare for lectures, it was the usual routine, but this time around I was real fast, never saw myself in such speed, as you'd expect, I skipped some protocols and only managed to get fully ready for school just five minutes to after the planned start of the lectures. A walk to class from my hostel in a normal speed would take me about fifteen (15) minutes, an increased speed will only save me four minutes. Automatically I was about 10 minutes late to class.

But I still had to go, I took to the streets, and as a show of my lateness, I couldn't meet any of my classmates on my way, so I walked down the road lonely, like a brideless groom, but on the other way round, this would increase my speed, as I won't have to pair up with anyone.

Off I went, one step after the other, faster than usual, I could feel my self speeding along the road, this continued for about ten minutes till I got to my faculty. Ignoring anyone I met on the way, actually they would understand.

Lectures were meant to run from 8am till 12 noon after which we will have only 30 minutes break before moving in to the laboratory for our routine practicals, I was literally running on an empty stomach, just like an automobile without petroleum, I had to take things easy and save some energy for myself.

My First Class was on Medical parasitology, long and a bit boring, it wasn't always this way though, but even my body system lacked enough glucose to continue it's normal metabolism and generate the much needed energy, so my nervous system was almost nearing a shutdown, ‘we got to do this’ I said to myself, I had to cope throughout the lectures, but as you'd expect, my understanding was very limited, maybe I'd read it up later, I had to save more energy by reducing nervous actions such as memorizing.
Classes came to an end, practicals was just twenty minutes away, the lecturer, dipped ten minutes into our recreation time, I had less than twenty minutes to get prepared for practicals, it wasn't advisable to get some food with this little time left, but guess what, I was just about going into a very big adventure, practicals were meant to last for four (4) hrs, I was threading the wrong path, I knew!

image

Had to fake some smile and get a shot, “I will write a #ulog for this day”, at least I'd save it on steemit since I had no diary. Practicals kicked off at usual, series of directions before you'd be allowed to do things on your own, we were running a White Blood Cells count practical tedious as it was, and hungry as I was too, but I had to mange and take part. Firstly we had to take a good look at how it was done, the teachers were awesome as they calmly took us through the test bit by bit.
Phones aren't allowed during the laboratory session, so don't expect a picture, but after the practicals, we were allowed to get our bags and hence our phones too.

image

Thus, when the practicals was over, I got to my phone and took some shot with the members of my group — group A. But that was a brief one as I had to rush and get some food.

But friends are valueless, how much they mean to us, we can't actually quantify, it was meant to be a hectic day, but friends lessened the burden of what would have been a rough day at school,I never felt completely hungry or bored, because I always had one or two people saying some funny words to me. At the peak of it all, one of them is celebrating his birthday today, so I insisted on a Shot with the ‘24hrs celebrity’ unfortunately he is not a steemian yet, so I can't refer you to his blog, because he is yet to get one.

image

Off from class, I surfed my way to any nearby snack shop, maybe I could get some snacks so as not to rush the main meal. The sun was leaving us faster than normal, the clouds were getting darker than normal, it was a rain! The day was getting worse, so I had to rush into the snack shop, grabbed some snacks and rushed off, being in a haste, I forgot to take some shots of the snacks I took.

The rain quickly subsided, the cloud regained it's normality and I had to leave the safe place where I was waiting for the rain to take it's turn. I walked down the road to the hostel again, but I was a bit calm this time around, so I noticed the little flowers along the road had blossomed, so I stuck out my phone and took some pictures of this beautiful outgrowth.

image

I rushed back to the hostel, and reached our for the canteen where I had my first meal of the day, by 5pm, it wasn't my first time of having my First meal of the day by this time, but this time around it was a bit different.

That was a little breakdown of how my day went and thus my first ULOG.

Sort:  

Congratulations @joelagbo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60