Our Flight to El Salvador. #Ulog #42

in #ulog6 years ago


Untitled design.jpg



I finally had the chance to make the post and keep you updated on our move to El Salvador, since we are still waiting to get our internet connected, which was supposed to be done last Friday, but we are still waiting, so I might still miss few days of Steemit.

Sorry for not updating you but it has been very crazy and hopefully any day now, we will have the internet.

The trip was great, even though we had to wake up at 2 am to fligh from Vancouver to Denver but the flights and the whole trip was really good.
We arrived in El Salvador at midnight last Thursday, which I can't believe it has been a week already. We didn't get home till 2 am.



IMG_3334.JPG

Yay. We found some Tim Hortons at the Vancouver airport before our flight.


IMG_3338.JPG

Relaxing at the Denver airport with my older son, my husband, my mother-in-law and @joordanzzz who is not on the picture.

We got to see our dog, Layla which we have not seen in almost 4 years and so we were a bit scared to see if she remembers us, but she did.


Here is a short video of our trip and I hope you will enjoy it. I have made many videos since we got here, but couldn't make any posts since again, no internet, so I will start sharing our experience of living in El Salvador soon.
Hope you are all doing wonderful and I have missed all of you a lot and can't wait to catch up with you all.


IMG_3359.JPG

Beautiful restaurant in Huston airport.


IMG_3364.JPG


Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness


I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is #gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

What a trip! Glad that you arrived safe and sound.
I wish you all the best on this new adventure.

Thank you dear @canadian-coconut. I really appreciate it.
You should let me know what was the name of your old business so that I can check if is still there in Ahuachapan, which we drove by the other day.
I don't know if you remember the Biggest restaurant by the Super Selectos, which the whole building is down and there is no more Biggest.

I don't think that restaurant was there when I lived there. The Super Selectos was brand new and I remember liking that there were options other than the open market.
My business was "Canaco Clutch."

Congratulations on your arrival at El Salvador. Nice to see you back on steemit. Take your time and settle in.

Thank you dear friend. I think I will be able to work on Steemit, starting Monday since we just got our internet connected, so I'll try to be here daily.
Thank you for your support my friend and I hope everything is well with you.

Yeah, everything is well with me @joalvarez.

And congrats on the installation of your internet.

Have a nice stay in El Salvador.

Welcome back :)

Thank you @elviento.
It feels good to be able to talk to all of my friends again.
Missed you all and I hope all is well with you @elviento

So happy that you arrived safely and the dog welcomed you home! Good luck on your new adventure as a family!

Thank you my dear friend.
All went really good, but I had no time to check what is going on with your situation, so I'm glad to hear from you and that you are keeping safe and hoping things are better in Nicaragua.

Such a long flight, Jo. Welcome home <3

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thank you my dear friend. I really appreciate it and I like that "Welcome home" since it is our little home.
Hope you are doing good and it is so good to hear from you and I missed all of you.

hopefully get to the destination safely @joalvarez

Thank you @andesta.
We arrived safe and the trip was actually really nice.

Jo, how are you?
Glad you are home and safe.
God bless always.
Looking forward to see the beauty of El Salvador:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53