TOP Politics = Transparent, Open & Public Politics! U-log Witness Update (28 June 2018)

in #ulog6 years ago

Well, this U-log witness update is going to be a short and direct one.

Not too long ago I was asked by a fellow Steemian about whether or not I have used my Github to make public the coding/script that I used on the project @witnesspage.

I won't mention names, as it was a private 1 on 1 chat.

I told that person the truth, what script I used and so on, but that conversation got me thinking.

Then just the other day a fellow witness suggested that I should use Github more and not just for looking stuff up and downloading what I want/need.

So it all kinda added up that I probably need to use Github more effectively and professionally.

However, I had an account that I really never used and the name on the account was humphreybear, a loved Aussie character that was/is a children's show! Not befitting a Witness, to say the least!

Well, I fixed that and opened a new account, no alias, no mucking around and in line with what I wrote about and tend to try and practice as much as possible.

"TOP Politics = Transparent, Open & Public Politics!"

My username on Github is: jackmilleraustralia (as jackmiller was already taken)

Here is the link: https://github.com/jackmilleraustralia

As I finish off making sure that every project I do is made transparent, open and public, with all the relevant details, such as what code was used and so on, I shall make a public post here so as to ensure it is forever documented on our Steem Blockchain.

I am still not too sure, if what I am doing, falls into the full guidelines and criteria of @Utopian-io , but I am not doing this for them, I am doing this to stay true to what I believe and to go the extra mile outside of our blockchain on a platform that is used by many a Steemian.

I understand that many here already do this and that I am in fact catching up, so this isn't anything to "brag about" it is more so a way to show that I try to live up to the words I say to myself every morning, for those who don't know yet, they are:

"Yesterday is in the past, it's what you do today that can make a difference"

I sometimes add a little to it, depending on how I feel at that woozy time in the morning, i.e. "Yesterday is in the past, can't fix the past, it's what you do today that matters"

Again, all depends on the day and what all is bouncing around in this thick skull of mine.

So, there it is, finally getting it done, what I should have been doing all along, or better said, what I could have been doing all along.

Thanks for reading.



Sort:  

Thank you for being open to change the way you do things and for doing what you feel is right, @jackmiller.... like what you said here:

I am doing this to stay true to what I believe and to go the extra mile outside of our blockchain on a platform that is used by many a Steemian.

And Welcome to the world of #Ulogs, an initiative of @SurpassingGoogle. Have you ever been to his Saturday Talk and After Party in the #SteemGigs discord channel?

It's quite fun, especially the karaoke singing throughout the After Party. Because everyone gets to share and sing and participate equally, it's hourssss longgggg. But before attending the first time a few weeks ago, I'd never been to a Steemit event anything like it. ;)

If you haven't yet been, consider this your special invitation to pop in, experience, share and maybe even sing. ;)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

If I didn't get much of the technical knowledge contained in this post😀, at least I got this powerful line:

Yesterday is in the past, it's what you do today that can make a difference"

Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47