Introducing @jackmillerbot - People Supporting People - THANKS FOR ALL THE SUPPORT!

in #jackmiller6 years ago

Well, it has finally gotten to the point where I have to admit how I am having problems with keeping up!

So many people who I wish to follow, from people I have personally gotten to know here to all the great people who have supported me to date and there only being 24 hours in a day!

It's kind of funny though, I recall getting here back about a year ago and thinking how things here can be done the same way they are done on Twitter or Facebook, yet little did I know back then that this endeavour was all about communities and people actually looking after each other.

One post that I have mentioned numerous times in the past was written a while back and it is still fresh in my memory like the day I read it.

The Reason You Don't Understand Steemit: It's Like A Gift Economy Not A Commodity Economy

The fellow Steemian author of this post is @stellabelle. I shall be bold and actually quote some text from her wonderful post to help get across what I am trying to say in my intro to this post:

I now understand why people find it so difficult to comprehend: Steemit has characteristics of the gift economy and we’re all living in a European-dominant commodity economy paradigm. Let’s first explore the gift economy.

A Gift Economy is one where status is given to individuals based on what they give to others as opposed to a commodity or exchange economy where status is given to those individuals who have the most (Pinchot 1999). -Learning To Give

Although her post went into a topic at hand back in the day, these words stuck in my mind since then!

Which brings me to the topic of this post:

How can I make sure that I keep up with giving what I can to all the people out there who have supported me along my journey here as a Steemian?

Well, I can't really!

I can't go out and read hundreds of posts daily, literally just can't do it.

It is impossible to do it the way I would like to do it. So I have to compromise and find a way to make sure I say "THANK YOU" to everyone in a way that I feel isn't the best possible solution, but will have to be used until I find a better solution.

Yes, I am being self critical here.

However, not to complain about my own inability to read every post from every person out there who has given me a helping hand here, what I have gone out and done is set up an autovoter (bot) via one of the services on the market to give a little upvote to everyone who has supported me to date.

I know, it's not what I used to do, never was one for using a bot for my personal votes.

So, I came up with a solution to that.

I won't use my personal account for "voting", I have set up my own personal bot!

"@jackmillerbot"

With the motto:

"When Jack Snoozes, I Hop In To Make Sure Nobody Loses!"

jackmiller LOGO NEW.png

I don't want anyone to feel like this bot is taking my place here.

No it's not and it never will, I will still be using my original account and be my normal self and do things the way I do them. Just consider this my way of adding a little extra in a way that I can, no matter how small it is, we all know that I am not rich, but we all also know that every little bit helps. We all love seeing the votes come in, no matter how big or how small they are.

On that note, if you are using SteemAuto (steemauto.com) you can find my curation trail under the following details:

Trail Name: jackmillerbot
Description: People Supporting People! Put together by @jackmiller [Witness]

Feel free to follow this trail and join in on the idea of "People Supporting People".

Maybe it isn't a "Gold Mine" but it is a nice mix of people from all over Steemit and sure as anything it shall help promote the idea of a "Gift Economy", in its own little way.

I really do believe in the idea of "Synergy"

the interaction of elements that when combined produce a total effect that is greater than the sum of the individual elements, contributions, etc.; synergism.

Source

So again with all the facts that I have listed, here I go trying to make this little bot of mine, which doesn't need delegations from anyone, as it is mine and used to upvote peoples posts once a day, into something that can grow and promote a concept that I feel is so important to all of us and that is "People Supporting People", no matter how rich or poor we may be!

THANKS FOR ALL THE SUPPORT!

Yours truly


Sort:  

This is awesome mate. Thanks for all your support on this amazing platform of ours. :)

Thank you for that support and be aware of your followers @jackmiller. Blessings!

Thank you jack, what you do and the intention and the love with which you do it is valuable, I express my gratitude.

First of all i want to appreciate your work because actually your actions are reflecting the essence of support and that is good because, it's not about how much you are supporting but it's about you are supporting and some can find this small but it's just matter of time and if prices move up with bull run then every small pot will reflect giant.

So keepup and good luck for your personal project People Supporting People.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

It's a very good idea, thanks for thinking about the others

It's a very good
Idea, thanks for thinking
About the others

                 - lorennys


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

While cute, this superfluous comment is considered to be spam, harms the blockchain, and is the reason why we will soon have to pay for comments like this with Resource Credits. The servers that maintain the blockchain are extremely expensive because of comments like this seeking low effort upvotes, so please do not reward this behavior.

Please consider using this link to give a small downvote of 15% or so to discourage these comments.

Any bot like this should respect the community by providing a whitelist to prevent the post in the first place and then provide a way to delete the comment for those who find this intrusive.

I'm already a big fan of the @jackmillerbot. He never sleeps nor sumbers, he always keeping track of the numbers! @ironshield

Sincerely, you're one of the figures here on this platform I respect a lot, who's always on the look out for ways to make the community a lot better.
@jackmillerbot is a great initiative.
Kind regards.

This is really worth thanking for. You have indeed done what I call appreciation to those who has helped me @jackmiller. Great post bro

What an awesome and brilliant personality, your initiatives are always selflessly inclined

Thank you for your disinterested support @jackmiller friend. Steemit is one of the tools that God has put in our hands so that we can comfort ourselves and give help to people from all over the world. Receive a big hug

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65