Sharing Some Thoughts: Wolves In Lamb Skins. (U-log)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Have been thinking a bit about something that was relayed to me (during an open group chat) in which I heard about a person, an individual being "gang bashed" by the schoolyard mob.

While the bullies pushed and shoved, many were cheering them on all in a circle around the victim and if need be ensured that the victim couldn't get out of this gang bashing.

Sure, this isn't exactly what happened, as it was all virtual and sure, "sticks n' stones" etc etc etc, but that is what it came down to, a typical gang bashing of an individual, while cheered on all the way by the gutless brown noses.

"Luckily" only the persons feelings were hurt. Unfortunately, those scars are sometimes the worst.


Now, let me get this straight.

The above is exactly what I find not acceptable.

I personally have totally different opinions about some things and will voice them, as far as the topics that were being discussed.

I am neither a typical libertarian nor a typical conservative.

I am an individual and as such do not wish to fall into any tribal group out there.

I openly state that humanity has for the first time through its course of existence on this planet moved forwards as far as its being is concerned.

When?

Well, quite simply it was with the consensus of nations and peoples that unilaterally voted in The Universal Declaration of Human Rights. This was in the 1950's era.

Since that moment, we have been changing as far as our awareness of our being is concerned, we as a species on this planet have come to understand that we have to agree upon the basics if we wish to ensure that we do not become extinct.

However, from what I see, many confuse or deliberately abuse the term "Human rights" and try to convince everyone that their personal choices, which we all have as humans and which should be allowed to all individuals as such are in fact = Human rights.

No.

#1) Our right to a choice is = Human rights.

#2) Our choices = personal things that can change at any time and when a person does change their mind, refer back to #1.

Having said that and not needing to clarify anything as it is very clear and straight forward, I can move on.


As for ALL the EXTREMISTS out there and those that follow them, all I can really say for them and it applies to everyone:

IT IS OK FOR THEM TO GO TO HELL IN A HAND BASKET,

IN THEIR OWN PARTICULAR MEANS OF CHOOSING!

Guess I just covered everything with this, don't feel like I need to go on about it all.

Ohhh well, my bad for saying it as I see it.


Wish everyone a great day.

Remember, life is too short to waste on negativity and that is exactly what I am doing in some way here and now. Damn, I fell into that "rabbit hole".

CYA

Yours truly

Jack.

Sort:  

🎼🎶....thank you for bein’ a friend. 🎵🎶🎼

Great post I truly agreed that everybody have his or her own opinion about different topic being discussed

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78