Ulog #28 | My First Day at Work

in #ulog6 years ago

Yesterday was my first day at work in a totally different environment, different country and with everything new to me. Maybe, not the work task but the culture is a definite!

r3gezk13ht.jpg

I'm blessed to have my mentor here with me making my onboarding journey comfortable and adaptable. He's made it his priority to help me in many ways which I sincerely appreciate. If I wanted the same thing as what I had back home, I wouldn't be here. I wanted to learn and experience a whole different way of work life. Afterall, I have always been working, and I mean it by working hard; not smart all the time.

o9xg68za88.jpg

My new team even got me a nice welcoming gift which is really nice and sweet. Never have I had such welcoming on my first day for the years I have been working. So, imagine just how impressed I was.

Of course, after 30 minutes into my first day, I was already in my first meeting with other fellow collegues and that meeting lasted the entire day. The same occured today too. So, it' been just meeting after meeting, discussions after discussions.

As such, it's important to have a huge breakfast because having a lunch break seems to be quite challenging. I'm enjoying myself because I'm experiencing so many new things and I can only pray that all turns out well and good for me and my family.

8mfn40qmi2.jpg

P/s : Hubby came with me on this trip and I'm so happy he's here because it makes it so much easier just having him around even though it's just for a few days.


bad gif.gif

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

The welcoming flowers and plant look so nice, your team are very considerate! Glad to know that 1st day is great. Hopefully, everything is going well.

Thanks. So far so good. With plenty of NEW everyday. They sure work fast as compared to us in Malaysia.
Now I'm off to HCMC for the next few days.

When u coming over for holidays?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. So far so good. With plenty of NEW everyday. They sure work fast as compared to us in Malaysia.
Now I'm off to HCMC for the next few days.

When u coming over for holidays?

Posted using Partiko Android

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @ireenchew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 400 posts. Your next target is to reach 450 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Nice welcome flowers. Going into a new job is no easy plus looking after the faint. Add oil!

I sure will do definitely

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad that the transition went well and now it was all settled to be on-the-go. You look so professional in your first photo. And then satisfied look with the hubby's one. Take care coz the weather is super duper hot.

The welcoming flowers are so sweet. 🌸😊

Yes so different in both photos.
It's cold here with the daytime about 26 degrees. The nights drop to 21.
I have to say I love the weather here now

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey congratulations on your new job. Your office seems nice brightly lit and with a nice window over there. Good to hear of the warm welcome from your team. I recall the first day in my job the only thing that I got was an ID lace lol. Just curious in what line of business is your new job?

Thanks so mucb.
I'm in the hotel and service industry

Posted using Partiko Android

All the best @ireenchew
I think you will teach them a thing or two too
Will watch this space for your new adventure <33

Thanks @kaerpediem
I think the sharing is both ways.
But I'm thrilled with the new adventure

Posted using Partiko Android

What a sweet welcome gift!! I hope you enjoy your new job! ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59