#ULOG 002: TODAY HAS BEEN A LOT BETTER THAN EXPECTED

in #ulog6 years ago

image

Hello guys; this is @hermannsol and today was not as bad as i expected. I got up today as uaual at about 08:03AM and was feeling really kind of happy and energized. So i got up and trust me was in a worship mode. So i just refreshen up a bit and started the heat up on my speakers.

I danced to the tone and sang along for about two hours. After which i was a little exhausted but still had some work to do.
I am currently attending a YALI network leadership training program and today i had to prepare a presentation on Combating corruption and poor leadership in Africa. I actually thought i could round it up in say an hour but truth is i took almost two hours to finish it up.

Just when i was almost rounding up with the presentation, my elder Sister called from work and asked me to help her out to prepare everything we will need to cook dinner. I rounded up with the presentation and started my work in the kitchen. I finally rou ded up with it and immediately went ahead to submit my presentation since i did not submit it after i completed it.

My elder sister came back and helping her out in the kitchen we quickly prepared dinner and i must say it was not bad at all. We ate and just sat down there each one busy with their phones.
In all, it was not as bad and boring like yesterday, so i will say today was a good day.

image

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing in ulog
please for Ulogs, add as one of your tag, your country of location
Also we invite you to use https://ulogs.org

Ok.
Thanks @teardrops.
I will try to remember that.

Congratulations @hermannsol! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49