Bottle neck

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20181114-104450.jpg
source

Yesterday I mentioned a beautiful but melancholy love story of my Steemit friend. She loves her Panda/Dreamlover crazily, her Panda also feels the same love to her, pitifully her Panda can only love her as a friend and nothing more. She was so heartbroken that she wanted to cry, but her tears couldn't flow for anyone any more. Today I just feel exactly the way she did. Although I am very disappointed in the reaction of that American webfriend, there is No need to shed tears for anyone or anything. Life is made up of different dreams, one dream is broken, another dream begins again...

I have followed his Facebook blogs about network marketing/MLM/personal growth for a long time. Yeah, I was once a passionate fan of Amway culture. I love Amway products, Amway international business mode/network marketing, Amway culture of helping others, etc. So when I read the wonderful passages written by the famous American motivational authors/Gurus such as Napoleon Hill, Wallace D. Wallets, Bob Proctor, etc. in his Facebook blogs, I can't help upvoting them and leaving my comments. Gradually, we have the good interaction via comments.

Because I just use my late American husband's photo as my Facebook icon, just like my Steemit icon. He thought I was also an American all along. A few days ago he left a comment under one of my American husband's photos taken in China, asking if it was me. I replied that it was my husband's photo, not mine. Then he said if he could have a photo of a person whom he got to know. I said "OK, I will post a photo of mine soon later."

Of course, it is not the love between man and woman; it is a kind of sincere and fresh international friendship--the common love and passion towards network marketing/MLM culture is a bridge between us.

And he unexpectedly took the initiative to leave me a great note via Messenger.

Him: Hey how are you?
Would you like if I sent you a Personal Growth care package?
It’s what I do.
I love helping people who love to learn and grow.

Below are the records of our conversation on Messenger:

Me: Of course, I would like to get your sincere help.
It is my great honor to have the chance of working with you.

Him: Hey no problem.
It’s my pleasure.
I’d like to send you 2 books and a Zip drive with $1,000 worth of personal growth.
I’ve been a student of personal growth since 2006 and I continue to learn every day! I’ve been so blessed to learn and understand the knowledge I have discovered!
When I cross paths with another soul that is hungry for more. I always like to do my part at passing it on.

All I need from you is where u want me to mail it to?
And I’d love to see a photo of the person I have gotten to know.
That way I can connect a name with a picture of a person.
I am now at my moms place for a couple days. It’s her birthday today.
I will get this mailed out to you by next week.
Have a blessed day, week, and weekend!

Stay hungry and never stop learning!
🙂✨💯💡

Me: Happy birthday to your mom.
I have followed your Facebook blogs for a long time, I really love reading them so much. and I can feel you have a kind heart like my American husband.

But I have a miserable love story. My American husband passed away 3 years ago. That photo was taken when he was an English teacher in China. You can find the Chinese characters on the wall behind him. I am a Chinese.

Our marriage only lasted for 1 year, and he only lived in China for 15 months and died suddenly and lonely. His American family refused to come to China, dealing with his funeral, not to mention to offer me any other help.
I don't want to tell you about my story. But when you ask me about my mailing address, I must speak the truth. It is a very heart-wrenching international love story. Most of people can't understand our love. On the contrary, they only try their best to ruin it.
It is the reason why I love reading your blogs about how to go our own way, ingoring so many opposing voices.

I am in China, I don't know if you still love to mail me 2 books to China, since it is an international mail, the mailing fee can be more than 20 dollar. But if I am lucky enough to receive your books, I would like to send you some local products. I guess you can love them.
But I am afraid that you can walk away from me like my husband's American family once you know about my real situation.
All I can do is follow your blogs, enjoying the collision of souls from the great motivational writers/Gurus.

As result, my worst fears had come to pass. I can't get any reply from him till now! I know the bridge between friendship has collapsed all of sudden, and I have heard of the tolling of bell!

Maybe it is the reason why I should sing the praises of the great love of my late American husband repeatedly. In our life there is always a kind of bottleneck of love which is so hard for us to break through. Once breaking the rule/bottleneck, miracle happens!

Pay tribute to my late American husband! He left a legend of love to the world! He condesended to come to China, dedicated his life to helping Chinese students learn English. At last, he got nothing, passed away in a strange country lonely, even without a funeral! I don't know which sides I should blame for such a huge tragedy, China or US?

We once tried our best to break through the bottleneck of different country, race, religion, custom, culture, etc, we nearly succeeded, but failed again! God took my American husband in China abruptly......

However, the legend of love from my late American husband lasts forever......


P.S. Oh, such a surprise! Now I have gotten my Facebook webfriend's reply! All at once, I burst into tears, but they are the touched tears of happiness! Especially when I read his words---"I lost my Dad in 2014, so I know what it feels like."

It seems that I just mistook my Facebook webfriend. I even want to delete this blog named "bottleneck"! (But just let it stay here!) He is really such a kindhearted American as my late American husband. Not all Americans are unfriendly and lofty, OK?

I don’t judge you for what has happened. That is none of my business.
I am sorry for your loss.
I lost my dad in 2014. So I know what it feels like!
I have mailed Zip drives to Australia, Germany, Caribbean, and within the States as well.
The shipping does not bother me.
Let me know and I’ll mail it to you.
God bless you Gina!
I would still love to see a photo of you.
You can’t hide forever. : )

Now my heart can sing again! I will send him my mailing address, and I also will mail him some local products! It is a good sign of sincere and precious international friendship and cooperation between China and US!

Thanks to those great MLM/network marketing Gurus! Yeah, the brilliant names of Napolean Hill, Wallace D. Wallets, Bob Proctor, etc.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted for free by @nanobot with 0.1%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @nanobot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Hi @ginafraser
As a follower of @haccolong this post has been randomly selected and upvoted by @hoaithu's Curation Trail with 15upvotes
This is random free upvote daily when you follow @haccolong
(If you check if you have followed, please wait 5 seconds, usually you have already followed so you get this upvote)
Check my blog to get the best service for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84