Wednesday Metal Walk 2

in #ulog6 years ago


Once Round The Garden - Metal Finds 2


You may remember that last week I was in Devon and my post for @tattoodjay's weekly 'Wednesday Walk' challenge was created after a stroll in the garden of the house where I was staying.

I literally did one circuit around the house and what caught my eye first was metal.

The most popular photograph seemed to be the one of the hedgehog solar powered light although my personal favourite was the rusty garden fork.

Let's see what gets the most attention today. 😁

~ ~ ~

The idea of the challenge is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see, within a short distance of your home, office or wherever you start.

For more information see his latest Wednesday Walk post where he offers some guidelines.

~ ~ ~

As I mentioned last week, I was surprised at how many metal objects there were. In fact there were more than enough for two posts. 😊

So, here we go for round 2 . . .

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Wind Chime Bells

sro2qrexyk.jpg

Click on the arrow to view it full screen.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Who Stole The Gate?

qtncgdakbt.png

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Playful Garden Ornament

jus90isi9b.png

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Rusty Pail

aqntgmia85.jpg

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Rusty Spade

p8d12udvkv.png

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

These objects were all found within one circuit of the garden of my friend's house.

I hope you enjoyed this week's finds! 😁

If you missed last weeks you can find it here - Once Round The Garden - Metal Finds

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Sort:  

Call me weird but i love al the rust and decay in these shots :)

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk tip!

thank you for the tip @tattoodjay.

I love the rust and decay too. The colours and textures are really interesting.

Always my pleasure to join in the Wednesday Walk. 😊

Very nice finds! I like the wind chimes photo best. Beautiful texture on those bells - it looks like you caught them in motion?

They weren't in motion actually @keithboone. They were stuck against the wall but they are my favourite too. 😁

Mind you they must have been moving at some time because I could occasionaly hear them tinkling when I was in the house.

I like the spade the most! It brings so many memories from my childhood! 😊 The chime bells would make a stunning decoration of every house!

The bells are my favourite @delishtreats, followed by the spade.

Glad it brought back memories from your childhood. Happy ones I hope. 😁

Memories of hard work 😁 But yes, these are the happy ones! 😊

Ah. Well that's good to hear then @delishtreats. 😁

Rusty metal objects look pretty nice in the garden, at least from what I've seen. My mother has some random things in hers: keys, faces, things like that.

Nice photos. Those bells are oddly fascinating.

Thank you @fotosdenada. I know what you mean about the bells. I didn't notice all the textures in them until I came to upload the photograph. I just saw them as tarnished bells in situ. 😁

I had no idea they would turn out to be so photogenic.

Hi @gillianpearce! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Chik bell is great .... Here the big bells:

img

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57