You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Ulog: What I Actually Do

in #ulog6 years ago

So few seem to understand that before you can lose weight or get trim or buff or whatever, you have to change your mind first. I don't really get how they can not get this. They are talking about changing their entire life, their habits, their diet, etc, but they don't seem to get that it all starts psychologically. They have to have the desire to change, the drive, and the psychological capability. So often I hear people say things that honestly make me want to punch them because they blame people for not just completely changing themselves easily. Like it's so easy to do...

Ehh...it's hard to explain. Good physical trainers need to do more than just know how to lift weights. They have to know how to change minds and inspire people to change. The psychology is the first step. The physical parts are just what comes after the person is ready to change. It's important to know how to train but it's even more important to know how to inspire someone to want to change.

Sort:  

Exactly!! The reality is that what ever exercise and diet routine you choose, it will work. As a trainer, we don't hold some secret key. However, if we can help our clients change our minds, then, that is the secret key! I found I could help a lot more people if I focused on mindset. You already know what to do! It's just getting started and gaining momentum that counts!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15