Ulog No. 17: "Course Assignments and Volleyball"

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I was relieved that I did not have to go to work yesterday. I spent 6 hours finishing two assignments for my course Diploma in Early Childhood Education, so I was able to submit it at 3:30 PM. My lecturer also gave me an extension until the end of this term (which is Friday next week) for my other assignment. I can almost see the light at the end of the tunnel with this course. Two more clusters and I am finally done!

A cluster is a group of assessments for a particular course unit.

After my appointment with my lecturer, I headed to the University library to return four books. I am also enrolled in a university to get the full qualification as an Early Childhood Teacher. Basically, at this stage, I am enrolled in two entirely different educational institutions taking up two slightly similar courses, only one is Diploma, whereas the other one is a bachelor degree. With the latter, I am hoping to finish it by 2020 or 2021.

Realistically, I cannot afford to have school holidays because of the demands of my studies. However, for my sanity's sake, I need to unwind and rest my mind for a little bit, so sometimes, I do tend to procrastinate. It's not a good habit, though. Before I reward myself with luxuries in life, such as holidays or just spending my time in front of the TV, I should finish an assignment first. That's my way of motivating myself, but sometimes the flesh takes over and I just want to sleep for longer hours or watch TV.

Anyway, I was quite pleased with what I had accomplished yesterday:

Time
Activities
11:00 AM
Breakfast ✔
3:00 PM
Finish two assessments ✔
3:30 PM
Meeting with the Lecturer ✔
3:45 PM
Return the books to the library ✔
3:50 PM
Buy "late lunch" at Subway ✔
4:00 PM
See my husband at the house where he's working ✔
4:05 PM
Have "late lunch" with my husband ✔
4:30 PM
Go home and spend an hour on the computer ✔
5:30 PM
Get ready for Volleyball Finals ✔

By the way, whilst I was working on my assignments, I still managed to exchange comments with @futuremind, @mariannewest, Professor Geofrrey Bananington, Ph.D of @bananamemos, and @dynamicshine on Steemit, which was great!

Then, the most awaited Volleyball finals started at 6 PM. My husband couldn't play because he was working, but at least our team was complete with 6 players. Everyone gave their best shot and played really well. It was a very competitive game, of course, both teams wanted to win the Finals!

It was a close game.

Set
Score
1
23-25 ✗
2
25-18 ✔
3
25-20 ✔
4
15-25 ✗
5
8-15 ✗
Final
Avago defeated Sunrisers 3 sets to 2

We played a great game and we did not give up until the last point. It was not the results that we wanted though. Our team lost by the narrowest of margins in 5 sets, but we are still proud of how we played the entire season. The opposing team played better at the end. Nevertheless, I am still happy because I received a "runner-up" medal - my first medal ever for a sports competition.

rsz_transparent.png

ezgif.com-resize (3).gif

I would like to acknowledge @surpassinggoogle for his Ulog inititative because it helps us (Steemit users) write something about ourselves even on a daily basis.

The "U" in Ulogs means "You."

The following are some of my Ulog posts since I started #ulogging on 1st June 2018:

Ulog No.
Title
16
When You're Upvoted by...
15
Marie and Pierre Curie
14
When God doesn't answer my prayers, it doesn't mean He's absent

rsz_transparent.png

Please vote for @cloh76.witness, @steemgigs, @pharesim, @quochuy, @jackmiller, @reggaemuffin, @mahdiyari, @yabapmatt, @blocktrades, @utopian-io, @qurator, @hr1 and @ausbitbank as witnesses to let them know you support their work!
You can vote up to 30 witnesses by clicking this link:

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Steemit_Greeters_Guild (1).png

Click each banner to join the Discord servers!!!

dynamicsteemiansGIF.gif

rsz_11rsz_steembulls.jpg

SteemBulls
rsz_sgg_footers6.png

rsz_flaminghelpers-7.jpg

itestify.jpg


All photos are my own, except for the Discord banners (provided by @baa.steemit, @steembulls, @terminallyill, @flaminghelpers, and @itestify), #ulogger GIF file by @phantum04 and footer image by @bearone of @teamaustralia.

evlachsblogta.png

Sort:  

That's what I also admire from you sis @evlachsblog, your multi-tasking skill and your wise time management... Congrats sis for the medal/award you received. Just by joining in a sports team is already something, that's why im proud of you! 😊🤗😍

Thank you, sis @dynamicshine! Our team is not going to register for the next volleyball season, so I am going to look for a team that will take me and my friend Emma in. I really enjoy playing volleyball. I never thought that I would ever play competitively. And here I am now in my 30s and loving it!!!

Multi-tasking? I guess, yes! Time management? Not actually wise at all, because I am usually cramming the last minute. I always put too much pressure and stress to myself by doing that. I have to change that habit.

After my appointment with my lecturer, I headed to the University library to return four books

My life, my death, my choice. Terry Pratchett

Hi @beautifulklare! Thank you for stopping by and for your comment. I might borrow any book written by Terry Pratchett in the school holidays. It is going to be on my list of books to read.

Comment-exchanging and replying on others' blogs can take up just as much time as creating a whole post, can't it? Nice that you make posts about your busy life when you have a chance, @evlachsblog.

Yes, it can. Just like when I wrote a comment on @futuremind's post A Strange Dream, or on any post, it does consume time especially when it becomes a conversation.
Thanks for your comment, @bananamemos.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by evlachsblog from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Complete the following task of being active at BlockGators Army Advertising Network for recognition as an active member of the steembloggers community.


Want more views to reach your posts? Try BlockGators Army Advertising Network

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40