You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog No. 26: "When will it be my turn?"

in #ulog6 years ago

Thank you for your thoughtful and heartfelt comment. I am so sorry that you went through and are still going through some rough times, but I'm glad that your faith in God has been restored. I listen to Steffany Gretzinger's and some of Bethel music. Their songs are absolutely powerful that they lift my spirits up when I'm down. Reckless love is one of my favourites. I always break down crying listening to the song. Thank you for your reminder.

The past couple of days has been very hard for me, and it's just because one of my bridesmaids, the last one of them fell pregnant. I am so excited for her, but at the same time, I am overwhelmed with this great sadness over again. I thought I had long accepted that all I have to do is wait for God's perfect time. But I couldn't help but feel so angry, like why it's still not happening to me.

Your message made me realise once again that things happen for a reason. We may not know what that reason is, even in our lifetime we may not be able to understand what God is trying to teach us, but along the way, we are building up our faith, perseverance and character. You are a brave and strong woman, and God has worked wonders in your life. We always think that bad things happen one after another, but the truth is God has never left our side. HE's always with us.
I may not know you personally but I do feel that I love you, my sister in Christ!
Hugs and kisses to you xoxo

Sort:  

Amen amen amen 😘😘😘😘😘😘😘😘 yes sis ❤️ I am happy that I was able to say it... You know... I never said about my sister ever...I don't want anyone to know or judge her...or even invade her privacy ..But I had to..I felt you were going through a lot.. again sis , I know it's going to happen soon..I can feel it.. so sis you smile and God will sent a beautiful baby ...I know the dispatch is being prepared.. you know like when we go to hospital or something... All the paperwork needs to be signed .. something like that...that's why it's taking so long. But it's soon going to be done and you will be a testimony ... ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️🙂🙂❤️🙂 I love you sis... And I will keep praying for your miracle sis.. and I know one day you will message me saying , it has happened...I am pregnant. Amen amen. God bless you sis...

Me too sis , actually I just found this song yesterday , I never was into bethel music before..it was always Hillsong or Jesus culture...but I'm so blessed with bethel..like more blessed I feel...like the intensity is really high...and tears just flow and flow...And I know God is with me...that sort of feeling. ☺️☺️☺️

It will be a beautiful testimony, indeed. I will keep on praying for a miracle, for answered prayers. And thank you for your prayers, too. You will definitely be one of the people that I will tell my good news to. God bless you always!

That's what I feel when I listen to Bethel Music and Hillsong. There are songs by Jesus Culture that I don't really like. They're too rock for me, and listening to it doesn't make me feel connected to God.

So true sis 🙂🙂 I hope I cheered you up a little !? 😘

Yes, you have. Thank you for taking the time to encourage me and cheer me up. I really appreciate it.

☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36