ULOG - 💓Honored by Snookie🍷

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

#ulog-snookmademedoit

First off, that tag started as a joke and I'm amazed it has taken such strong roots and now is an official #ulog tag. So, in honor of Snookie, I have to say THAT KICKS ASS! Good on ya @surpassinggoogle or @steemgigs (aren't they the same thing?) She puts quite a bit of time in here and deserves some extra love. Today I present you with my first #ulog and I don't intend on numbering them as I seriously am not going to be able to keep track with everything I do. I may not even do another, I may use it from here on out, see what happens with this one. If someone wants to keep up with which one I'm on, that's up to them, but this is the first.

Honored by My Sis

On a recent Words with Witty episode she attended on @ramblingradio, I did a few poetry readings. I read one from @angelveselinov from @poetsunited, one from @snook herself that @katrina-ariel sang beautifully for open mic, and then I read one that she had written. I also popped off with one of my own called 'The Nature of Man'.

The Nature of Man

How many times have you walked that line
I see through the lies so don't waste my time
I see the wounded soul that you hide
tattered and torn in heart and mind.
A body scarred-time to let me inside
looking away quickly with sickening pride
clinging to things that you cannot hide
ashamed of yourself...how many times?
How many times have you laughed and then cried?
can you be real and feel alive?
You cannot find the child inside
when you are blinded...by the light.
How many times will your bliss suffice
disguising your victimizing device
how many times will you sacrifice
your peace and paradise...Jesus Christ!
My legend my saga my epic my tale-
not myths and gifts delivered to fail.
Floods fires and hail a holy grail
I know you can tell you're creating your hell.
If I let you see and you do not deceive,
you will not grow old, such wisdom achieved.
Don't let me go...you've got to believe...
Hang on to the hope...the rope for your dreams...
because they fear
and try to destroy
what they cannot understand....
so sadly my friends...
that's the nature of man.

Snookie Loved It

As soon as the show was over she demanded I send her the poem/lyrics. I agreed and she made a gorgeous video from it with her twist of graphics, music and reading the work. Thank you sis, not sure how to express my gratitude for putting me on a pedestal like that, but it makes me all fuzzy and warm and gives me major feel goods. Here is the video:

So Ya!

That was...just lovely sis. Thank you again. I hope others enjoy it as much as I do and can maybe get something out of it. I initially wrote it in Georgia as Katrina and @sircork played a few songs. Though it hadn't all made it to paper right then, it was already written. My brain is weird like that. I think I finished it on the way home LOL. Anyhooz, have a great rest of the day and safe one for those out and about in the states this Labor Day weekend. STeeM oN my peoples, much love and REMEMBER TO BE YOU!


CLICK HERE TO VOTE ENGINEWITTY AS WITNESS
The Nature of Man


@snook made this badass gif
page breaks courtesy of @liberty-minded

DQmYGeUdDTwuzUBDxvDdiAPxzbpA5i36RH4vzQiENpNA3k4.gif

Sort:  

You just took my breath away....... This post makes my heart filled and filled and filled.

I was honored you trusted me with your poem. I knew how much it meant to you.......I'm so HAPPY, well, more then happy, that I could bring some joy into your life like you do mine.

It's what Families DO. We Help, Hold, Encourage, Love when we need it most. Thank You for being part of MY Family!!! and the honor of this beautiful post!!!!

image_12.png

#teardrops #surpassinggoogle

Love ya back sis! Glad you here, for real with all the feels.

^^^ What she said. This poem hits hard and goes deep. Love it! 💞

Thank you Princess, mad love :hugging:

Got the feelz for reelz. Nuff said.

oh so much goodness in this one post hehehehehe
that video was so surreal - the music and the beat and the imagery - fit so well with your words!

loved it - and hehehehe you finally did a ulog!
i'm glad it got to honor @snook too! :)

Ulog yes, figure should give her a whirl since sissy all over it makin it famous🤣

Loved it
The words, the visuals, the music, the voice... 😊

Yes, @snook did a great job!

You are really one of a kind @enginewitty haha
@snook did a fantastic job (I love that tag)
Your poetry was very good too 😊

Well thank you sweets :)

I love that poem you wrote and when you told how you wrote it... Just amazes me... Quick mind and yet beautiful words 😊
I love the video and @snook really did a wonderful job reading it in her way ❤️
Really a good feeling.. Loved it!
Thank you for sharing... 🤗❤️

Thanks sweets, definitely caught me by surprise. She did awesome.🤗😚😎

She sure did.. She is one of a kind ❤️
And so are YOU with more talents than most realize... This poem is one 😘

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Oh WOW- this poem is outstandingly beautiful- I love the rhythms you create with your words. And boy, @snook, that was a stunning reading and you turn it into a real art with your amazing graphics and video. So much love for all the goodness in this post!

And congratulations on your first Ulog :)

E x

Thank you Eveningart <3

Words are rhythms waiting to emerge from the artist, glad you liked it :)

What a great poem and so true to life. Lovely job by Snookie. 🤗 💕

Thank you!!!

Very much so :)

What @snook does with audio and video is nothing short of pure magic, your incredible poem @enginewitty just got #snooked 🤘🏼

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

just got #snooked
HA! that poem was perfect!!

and thanks you and the video and voice!! it was a lot of fun to do!!

She is a magician!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55