It's your 1st birthday!

in #ulog6 years ago

08a5d0f2-9d7a-4dda-8b41-dcc38bc4b547.jpeg


Dear Baby Zac

Today is finally your first birthday. I honestly still can't believe that this is happening. You were just a dream and now I'm experiencing the real dream I thought I wouldn't have. Every night I always stare at you so proud and so thankful because we have you. You know that you're actually my Christmas and birthday gift? Yes you are! I can't believe it either but yes you are!

Before I turned 30 I prayed for my last chance to get pregnant. Sabi ko kay God sana pam-birthday or Christmas gift niya sa akin and I promised that if it didn't happen I wouldn't ask anymore. When my 30th birthday came and I didn't get pregnant I got sad but I accepted that maybe God had a better plan for me.

Then on December 26, 2016 I found out I was pregnant with a due date of August (2017). I said "Wow christmas gift pala" but then my pregnancy didn't go so smooth.

I was already experiencing braxton hicks at 5 months and it progressed until I got hospitalized in July of 2017. You were only 32 weeks and I wasn't ready to give birth to you. I was scared thinking that God might have answered another one of my unconscious thoughts since I told your Dad I wished you were made a month earlier. I wished your due date was in July instead of August. I told him it would have been nice since my birthday is in July and that I would have been able to celebrate my birthday the same month I celebrated yours (our marriage anniversary is on your Dad's birthday). But that was just a thought. We were happy to have you regardless of the month I'd give birth and felt so blessed to be expecting you in August, but God had a wonderful twist and it was still possible for him.

I entered labor over a month early, celebrated my birthday in the hospital and then received a priceless birthday gift five days later.. and that is you baby Zac. You are my christmas and birthday gift ♥️. We love you so much baby Zac and we're so happy and thankful you're healthy and safe.

Enjoy your first birthday.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Babies go through many changes in this short span of time

Happy 🎉🎉🎉🎉 1st Birthday Baby Zac. My prayers 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻 will be you grow up healthy, God fearing , smart and obedient to your dear parents. God bless you handsome lil guy. ❤️❤️❤️💋💋💋

Thanks so much Ma'am @ronafe 😊

Congratulations @emaferice! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I love you baby Zac 😊

What a perfect Christmas and birthday present! It's amazing to see how God works things out :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54