#ULOG NO. 9// BIBLE LESSON WITH MY CHILDREN (GOD IS LOVE) DAY 2

in #ulog6 years ago

DSC_4997.JPG

BIBLE LESSON WITH MY CHILDREN (GOD IS LOVE) DAY 2
It was a great day having fun with my bible studies student as I try to inculcate the gospel to them been a prerequisite for them to live a holy live, am proud of my students for they have been recommended by people in the community for been obedient as they show respect in diverse ways irrespective of age or class.

HOW I PRESENTED THE LESSON

TOPIC: GOD IS LOVE

TEXT: JOHN 4:8b; JOHN 3:16-17; 14:1-3

MEMORY VERSE: JOHN 3:16

STEPS: 3 STEPS

SONG: JESUS LOVES ME THIS I KNOW

OBJECTIVE OF THE LESSON: TO MAKE THE CHILDREN KNOW THAT GOD IS LOVE

INTRODUCTION OF THE LESSON
I ask the children to describe any kind of love shown to them, one of children who is called by the name Favour rose her hands and answered saying “love was shown to me when my mother bought to me a new cloth” I was so amazed and ask the children to clap for Favour as she was able to give an answer to my question.

DSC_4988.JPG

I ask them;

  1. Who is love? Some answered by saying “God”

I taught the children in 3 steps for easy understanding because of their age and I ensure few words are use to convey a message to them for few minutes.
I told the children;
STEP 1: God is love. He gave us all we need to enjoy the precious life he has given us, He gave us knowledge and wisdom in diverse ways (John 4:8b)
STEP 2: His one and only Son Jesus was sacrifice for our sins. Jesus suffered many pains for our sake and even died for us all. Through Jesus we were save from condemnation (John 3:16-17)
STEP 3: God is preparing a place called heaven for those who are righteous. Heaven is a beautiful place that has no hunger, death, sickness or pain (John 14:1-3)

EVALUATION QUESTIONS FOR THE CHILDREN
  1. God is love True/False?

  2. What is God preparing?

  3. What is heaven like?

  4. God loves you True/False?

DSC_4981.JPG

CONCLUSION
God started showing us love by creating us and even given us all we need here on earth. You have to receive Christ as your personal Lord and Saviour, you have to accept him today if you don’t.

SURPASSINGGOOGLESZ.jpg

We all have people we look up to them as Heroes just as @surpassinggoogle who is always part of Steemit solution, Lets support #ULOG, be a #ULOGGER today

Thank You

Copyright ©2018 @edeejosh All rights reserved.

All images and text published on this
post are my original work
I encourage everyone to use their own texts,
thoughts and images as much as possible
Be yourself and stay yourself
Lets build Steemit together

Steemit Google.jpg

edeejosh.jpg
Stemss.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @edeejosh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54