Supporting the littlest friends! @lymepoet style Ulog 39

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

My little artist is done!

His masterpiece is finished!!!!!!! Actually - the mockup - AND the masterpiece! Why? Because he takes his art SO seriously that he did research, and explored with colors and textures and wanted to make the BEST that he could for his Auntie Dreemie!

❤️

I have to tell you - before I even saw the final masterpiece - I saw this image from @lymepoet's blog. I got the DM when I would off the mountain - saw this preview image - and just almost burst into happy tears of joy looking at my little artist's hands. Look at the hands!!!! 😊

Do you know what I'm going to do with this picture? I'm going to print it out and put it on the bottom corner of the finished masterpiece! Because I always want to remember that these little paint-covered hands were the ones who made a beautiful work of art for me! 😍

❤️

Please. PLEASE. I don't want to rewrite the story of how he created these. His mom (@lymepoet) already did a beautiful job explaining the process - and I promise you, it's worth the visit to these links! He actually DREAMED the vision of the second one.... (dreamed? or dreemed! hehehehe)

The process for The Pond and Dragon Steps

❤️

So which one did I choose? The first one (the mock up), entitled The Pond (the place where Fireflies dance - yes, he even included his research on me! hehehee) or.... Dragon Steps (yes - yes! I love dragons too!!!!)

Well.... I loved both. I could see the passion in BOTH! But, the tears of joy fell with the one that my little artist DREAMED in his mind. I absolutely love fireflies.... that's undeniable! But.... I think you all know that DREAM (or dreem hehehe) is one of my very special words. Plus, the colors, textures, and love just JUMPS out to me from that canvas! If I can only pick one - it must be DRAGON STEPS! hehehehehe

❤️

And now, to the mother of this little artist, @lymepoet. I call him "my little artist" but he is YOUR little artist first, foremost, and forever! hehehe Thank you for building such a passion in this child for art and creativity and passion! He has touched my life in a special way, and this beautiful painting will always serve as a special reminder of the beautiful mind of this beautiful child! I cannot wait to display this little beauty in my home! I hope one day we can meet and I can give a hug to my artist! and now.... now begins the most difficult work. How to fully express my thanks to him without turning this into a financial transaction. I want to honor your request of building this up in him as a joy and not a job! Please help me to come up with a way that he will have a little piece of me to remember this too! :)

Thank you all for reading and enjoying these paintings and this child with me! Sending love and joy to you all today!


Amazing banner created by @liberty-minded

Sort:  

Excellent !! He definitely has the talent. It's there for sure :)

Btw @dreemsteem, just letting you know because of your Content Excellence you've secured a spot on
randrew manuel curation trail.gif
Your Consistency in providing high quality Material is so much appreciated by the Steemit Community that we feel it should be rewarded Consistently :)

Isn't he just fantastic? I can't say enough about him (or his wonderful mom @lymepoet for encouraging him at this young age!!!!)

Thank you so much for visiting!!! :) and for your generosity! :)

I love the paint covered hands but love his art so much as well

i know!!!!! his little hands make me so happy!

but can you believe what a talent he has??? such an eye!! :) I love how the last post he said "it's important to feel the painting" hehehehehe

Oh my!!! I love both works of this "little artist"! Big hugs to him!

yes yes yes!!!! he's quite the little artist and what a generous little boy to take time out of his day to research how to paint for Auntie Dreemie hehehe

PYPT-GOLD-ThanksForSharing.png

:) happy to!

This is amazing work! I love when children take on this sort of thing. It is a way to keep the creativity going!
Ren

me too... i just get so inspired by their little passion :) It's so free and pure!!! :)

Thank you for visiting! :)

what a talented little artist you have there @dreemsteem, I would've never guess a four-year old did them just by looking!

right???? his mom is SOOOO artistic and she really has opened up so much of this world to him! It's been a special treat for me to get to know him through his art <3

Oh my goodness...I'm not sure what is more precious, his hands or the paintings!!! How old is he? Those color are beautiful. (I too would love to have the Dragon Steps) The colors he has chosen are so brilliant and they flow beautifully!! Truly a budding artist :) Love it @dreemsteem...you are so blessed to be honored by this little artist!

He is 4 years old - only!!!!! :)

Isn't it beautiful - and his sweet little hands - i know!!!!!!!!!!! yes - Dragon Steps - i just love those colors and his little mind on how he made the "ladder" and used the netting. gosh!!!

@lymepoet is doing something very right!!! :)

How great is the art the little one makes I'm totally Jelly I would happily hang Dragon steps on my wall

oh believe me!!!! it is GOING to be on my wall!!!!! i cannot wait to display this hehehehe

We can ship to Australia too ;-)

Auntie Dreemie, at his age he has no idea about money. He simply enjoys painting and the fact that grown ups like his art and encourage him to continue painting is more than enough for him to fuel the desire to explore more in the field. He didn't learn yet how to convert or calculate paintings into toys, hopefully things will stay this way from now on.
His little ego is flattered by having people appreciating his creativity.
Yesterday he made a new friend and when he shook his hand in order to present himself, he added that he was an artist, which puzzled the other kid for a few moments. Then my son gave him a short explanation for it: painter who hangs his paintings in a museum or other people houses.

hehehehehehehe that's right!!!!! I love it!!!! oh my gosh he just warms my heart :)

Ok - I have a REALLY good idea... but... it will take me some time to get it ready :)

a few months - but it's something that I know he will love - and it will NOT be anything to do with money - just something so he knows how much his Auntie Dreemie loves him :)

i'm getting excited now hehehe

It looks amazing!!! 💚💚💚 The colors are absolutely lovely and can really tell a story.

right???? i can just see the dragon climbing up that beautiful ladder! hehehehe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11