Everyone should have my boss! Ulog 21

in #ulog6 years ago

Remember my boss, Pichael Pohnson?**

**names have been changed to protect the identity of the characters in my life.


He leaves me a To Do List in the morning. Here is a small excerpt of one, as an example.


He had surgery on my birthday - so he called off, obviously. He has given me permission to tell you what the surgery was because, and I quote "You should be able to make money off of my misfortune!" But - I choose to protect him. No one needs to know why he will no longer be called Quasimoto. Get a new bell ringer, people!!!!!


Quite possibly the best part of my day, was the final conversation before I left work. I had just sent all of my "end of day notes" from Filemaker to the system. Unbeknownst to me, he received these notes on his phone. Immediately after I hit send, the phone rang. Dagnabbit!!!! Now this phone call wouldn't get sent with the "end of day notes!"


"Hello! *Name of company omitted* This is Dreemsteem (no, i didn't really say that) How can I help!"


Heavy breathing.....


"Hello?"


"Happy birthday." (this was the creepiest, funniest Happy Birthday I've ever heard in my life.)


(I bust up laughing, immediately, realizing that only someone who knows me would know it was my birthday - so... i'm.... safe?) "Who IS this????"


"Pichael**"


(Laughing even harder) "Pichael! hahaha Why aren't you in surgery?"


"I'm done."


"Are you high on drugs??? You sound very high on drugs."


"I think so. Yes. Maybe."


"Did you just call me to say Happy Birthday?" (laughing hysterically)


"No. I got your end of day notes. I'm so proud of you for using Filemaker."


"Yeah! I did it. I think you should sleep."


"Hey. I think I should go take a nap." *click* he hung up! LOL



His To Do lists have become a source of happiness to me! hahahahaha Please allow me to share!



and another...



And.... this is why I love working in the office with Pichael Pohnson. Cuz he's funny, and nutty, and calls to say happy birthday even when he's high on drugs. Plus, he didn't mean to call me an inappropriate word.... he just needs a dictionary for his birthday!


Sort:  

Ahahahaha 🤣😂 that phone call. I'd have wet myself laughing. I hope you save all your to do lists- you could make an entire bestseller just out of those one day! E x

tooo funny!

I sure hope he heals fast?

awwwww come on! what's a little surgery!?!?!? LOL he's back to work tomorrow! and i get to go in for a few hours.... i can't believe i get paid for laughing! LOL

hahahahahahaha I SUPER LOVE YOUR BOSS!!!

please ask him if he has a twin maybe his even more NICER! hahahahah OMG I cant stop laughing by myself staring back at the monitor gushing so much hahahahah..

and those TO DO LIST is epic!! hahahaha

I told him yesterday.... You are loved on Steemit! Lololol

He said did you tell them about my surgery?

I said no. I told them you were getting your humpback removed.

He said..... Oh... That's much better??? Lololol

I said yep! You're welcome!!!! 😂😂😂😂😂

Hahahahaha i laughed so hard at "humpback" 🤣😂🤣

Good thing you weren't spank! Hahaha

Your boss is quite a celebrity! Does he have a steemit account? Im his #1 stalker!! 😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

hahhahahahahaahhahaa told him I called him Quasimoto in the post. He said...ughhhhhhhhh!!!!! Lololol

He isn't on steemit lol

Hahahahaha he should be because he already has a fan club waiting!

Posted using Partiko Android

I told him!!!! Lololol I told him all about you! Hehehe

OMG!!! Hahaha i better find a new tagline for him! Hahahaha 🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

You must have a laugh a minute at work! Everyone needs a boss like this! I'd say you lucked out on this one...

oh @cecicastor!!!!!! talk about FUNNY!!!!!!!! i laugh and laugh and laugh! and I think this only encourages him - because my laughter feeds him what he desires!!!! an audience!
half the time he's not meaning to be funny (and THAT is hysterical) and the other half... he is - and its JUST as hysterical!!!! hehehehehe

OMG 😂😂 hahaha
I want a funny boss to. Love the way you two talk to each other and he seem really sweet and I bet you laughed hard.... Lol
Thank you for sharing this and it sure made me smile.... 😀👍 Happy Saturday evening my darling. ❤️🌹❤️🤗🤗🤗🤗

he's so sweet and funny!!!! i hope that I get to work with him for a long time! hehehe

happy Saturday love! <3 had fun with you today!

the coolest! hehehehee :) glad you had some giggles ;)

he loved it! hehehehe

he laughed so hard - and then decided to come stare at me awkwardly a few hours later LOLOLOL

(such a fun office!!!!)

Haha, that had me giggling out loud!

Imagine my days!!!!! Lololol

When you realize if you have that kind of boss, but you don't. sad truth.

When you realize
If you have that kind of boss,
But you don't. sad truth.

                 - acapiendo


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

i've had my share of bad bosses....thankfully - i've finally found a good one! I hope you find a good boss for yourself someday too!!!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41