Is it really work if you laugh all day? Ulog 18b & Comedy Open Mic Round 23

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

A JOY to go to WORK!


If I laughed this much with a co-worker, I would constantly be worried that the boss would yell at us. But the BOSS is the one who causes all the laughter! The things that come out of his mouth (usually rapid fire and dead pan) have me DYING laughing! NO... not my normal giggle... the EMBARRASING, WHEEZING kind of laughter!!!


Today - right as the phone rang, he yelled over to me that he wanted to answer it with clicks. I didn't know what he meant until he started practicing this "clicking" language... right before picking up the phone!


I laughed so hard, I couldn't breathe. Really!!!! And him??? He just answered it completely professionally; the person on the other end was none the wiser! Had I been the one answering the phone - sigh.... well, could I REALLY get in trouble if HE was the one causing it???


Thankfully - I DO actually do some WORK. And apparently, I am fast and efficient at it. (maybe that's why Boss feels so free to joke with me? He knows I'll get my work done - even with the stand up routine!)


The following is the conversation that happened today. Please tell me - Is this as funny as I think it is??? Or am I just sleep deprived??? LOL


This is VERBATIM what happened. I kid you not.


(Dreemsteem finishes the latest task and signs off on it to Boss)


Boss: YEAH! High fives! (high-fives Dreemie's hand) You're a PRO!!! .... and not the other kind.


Dreemie: (arches brow) What other kind of PRO is there???


Boss: phylatic! Prophylactic. (I immediately bark with laughter as he walks away and mumbles under his breath, "I don't even know what that means.")


Dreemie: (covering my entire face with my hands because I'm laughing so hard) Are you serious?!?!?! (now doubled over with laughter) Ummmmm. It's a condom.


Boss: Um. Oh no. Um. Oh my gosh. Well. There it was! Thought I was being clever - and I'm just a creeper.


*three seconds later*


Boss: I don't know words.


*three seconds later*


Boss: Oh my gosh. I need a dictionary for my birthday.


*three seconds later*


Boss: Please don't sue the company.


*three seconds later*


Boss: Maybe someone called me that as a kid? And I never asked what it meant cuz I was too embarrassed.


*three seconds later*


Boss: Why did I think it was a probiotic suppository that made you poop???


and.... at this point, I was done. I couldn't talk, couldn't breathe, couldn't do anything but laugh my life away. As soon as I recovered, I promptly wrote down the ENTIRE conversation on my phone, and told him -


"... and THAT is going in my post today!"


He felt a teeny bit deflated, because just the day before I was telling him that all my commenters were saying he was a wonderful, mythical creature - like a beautiful unicorn. (you know - the boss that actually makes you happy to go to work!)


But before he got too depressed, I told him, "Don't worry. I'm anonymous, and I'm not gonna use your real name!!!!"


But I'll give you a hint. His name rhymes with Pichael Pohnson.


tee hee! just kidding!!! (or am I?)


I will nominate two of my funny friends to participate!!! hehehehe @bengy (of course!!!!) and @c0ff33a (of course!!!) hehehehehe

Just Laugh image source edited by @dreemsteem

Sort:  

Nope, not sleep deprivation (ok, well maybe you have that too but ) Yes! It really was that funny.

Now go buy Michael Johnson a pocket dictionary or teach him how to use his PHONE "Siri define prophylactic."

XXXOOO ~T

LOLOLOLOLOLOL right???? i could NOT breathe!!!!!!!! i didn't mention the part where he was dancing around the office - admitting that he's a horrible dancer.

i think that my laughter is just encouraging him more!!!! but a suppository that makes him poop? LOLOLOL what in the world?!?!?!?! hahahahaah

enjoyable read. I too have a funny boss, although with a very different type of humor. It definitely makes going to work not all bad!

I agree!!!! i walk in almost prepared to giggle! He usually will make a funny face at me when i first walk in!!! LOLOLOL not like a clown... but like - mischievous and ready to make me laugh! hahahahahaha

i think he found the employee that is the perfect audience for him! LOL

Hi

hi to you! LOL

Pretty funny shit! 😂🤣 you had me giggling! Thanks for the laughs 🤣✌😉❤

i'm so glad!!!! I'll be telling him tomorrow that his story got more than me laughing!!!! LOLOL

Honestly, 🤣 i am doing more than laughing. To add to the fun, I am conjuring up this image of how hot and attractive he is and am liking it a lot 🤣✌🙏 Thanks so much for that little bit if escapism!! Hahaha ❤🎵🎶🤣😂

hahahahahaha well - I'm glad that you're having so much fun with your escape!!!!! hehehe I wish that you could go to work with me! we would both be giggling up a storm!!! for sure!!!!

Nice post

you're a nice post.

no you!

hahahahahahahahahaha OMG! You two are dynamic!

I love to hear that BOSSES are not as hell as yours! I like his energy and humor. Please do ask him if there is opening in your office, I would gladly apply first in line! hahaha

hahahahahahaha I told him that you wanted to be first in line when there was an opening!!!!!!! LOLOLOLOL

I totally LOVE working with my boss!!!!

Yeah i can see that! Lucky you! Hahahahahaha what did your boss said?? 🤣😂

He walked away from me - he didn't say a word..... just when he walked away - he danced like a robot all the way back to his desk
LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

hahahahahahaha he's so cool

Hahahaha Please don't go to HR for inappropriate jokes hahha

Happy Birthday Dreemsteem all the best for you on this special day!!

was that not hilarious?!?!?!?!?! please don't go to HR!!!! hahahahahahahahahahaa

i have compiled the notes from my boss from this week! and that will be my ulog tonight!!!! :) he's so stinking hilarious LOL

hahahahaha I kinda feel for him as I sometimes get that feeling that I am witty but come out as hilarious by accident hahaha

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

He is.... BY FAR... the funniest boss I have ever had!!!!

i thoroughly enjoy going to work for him!!!! hehehehehe

YES – I'd be pissing my pants, too! I'd much rather have a boss with a penchant for one-liners than some of the uptight arseholes I had to endure in my early 20's.

Pickle Pond-son sounds like a unicorn, indeed.

hehehehehe yes - my boss - Pickle Pond-son! hehehehehe

today was another good day :)

Hi dreemsteem,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating, this will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied.

Judges:

If you have any questions or quieries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

nice hehehehe thank you!!! :)

Hahaha wow such a great story teller and doing it with comedy is certainly beautiful hahahaha

hehehehehe oh man - it was so funny @josediccus!!!!! i just laugh all day - i actually look FORWARD to going to work!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62