You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog #4 Headaches are a pain in the neck! And isn't Steemit such a beehive of fear?

in #ulog6 years ago

Well said. The social aspect of Steemit is the big's for me. I love the interaction. Though I've always been into that sort of thing. Loved email.
And the writing part, the site has given me a place to put out things that I create, which is a first for me. And it has been very rewarding. Not necessarily in cash, though that is always nice too, but more in people actually reading something I've electro-penned, beyond my Christmas letters and one letter to the editor about our city needing our own blimp. (They didn't print it, imagine that ( :

I like your take on all of this though. One takes out and makes of the site what they want. And are always free to leave. Though I would hate to see the site go away, it is a nice place to hang out and mess about within. But I'm pretty clueless on a lot of the politics. Plus, I'm still a minner, and minners don't have much power to do much anyway. So stay out of it and enjoy the social aspect. And what a ride it has been for the last almost two years. Yee haa, and pass the bisquits.

I don't usually leave links to my 'stuff', as some folks see it as spam, but you asked for it , so here goes ( :
[The Day I Got Eaten ? by a Cougar In Hollywood]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43