You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Southern Paradise Ulog 43

in #ulog6 years ago

Our deer will usually approach, and allow me to approach, pretty closely.

No skunks on the porch yet, but we do currently have a yellow jacket nest on our front porch, which we'll have to deal with soon.

No mountain lions yet, but they are moving back into our area, but we have so much cover in the woods that we're unlikely to see them. We had them where we lived in Southern California when I was a kid, but I never saw one in the wild until I moved to Florida.

And I've posted a couple videos recently of wild turkeys taking over our back yard, with reinforcements from the woods, which were beyond cool. I love wildlife, and I love that the wildlife here are generally willing to allow themselves to be seen. ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

hehehehehe yes i love wildlife too!

the only bad part about living where i did - is the turkeys used to poop on our steps. and then people would track it in. ughhhhhhh i hated scrubbing that carpet LOLOL

Yeah, especially with the numbers I've seen of late, our porch would have been swimming in Turkey poop.

Happily they stayed out in the tall grass, and then made their way back into the woods. ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

I had less problem with the turkeys.... more problem with the people who couldn't figure out how to NOT track the poop in the house. sheesh. hahahahahahahahaha

Yeah, I'm guessing Lolo would be the main one tracking it in on our place, but I could easily be wrong. ;-)

hehehehehe you'd be surprised who tracks it. (50 year old men with massive maintenance boots. ughhhhhhhhh)

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36