ULOG # 4 - YOU are the BeesKnees! Finally a post out.

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

What week are we in on the Beesknees community project?! 😎

I looked at my blog today and saw that it has been 2 months since my last post. YIKES! Be assured that everyone who participated in the BeesKnees community project has received their STEEM back. There are some members that prepaid to the end and others that continued to send their weekly share despite not having my post to remind them. Thank you everyone! I’ve left the @beesknees to continue supporting the content creators and hope some members found the project helpful.

Time Flies

Time-flies.jpg

Life never seems to slow down for me. I find it difficult to make plans nowadays. In my real world life, we finally moved to our new home and more than two hours of my day is now lost in commuting to work. Throw in weekends packed with running errands and a neverending cold being passed from one family member to another for weeks now…there goes my free time.

I have no time to write a post but time to play Steem Monsters?


Yes, that is right. Writing a post is time consuming. With the added commute time in my day-to-day schedule, the last thing I want to do at the end of the day is have to “think” and write a post. My brain simply stops working. Some days I feel inspired to write a post, continue writing my Selenia storyline, and even submit something for the voice recording (sorry SM team for not coming through), but by the time I have some "me" time at night, I'm kaput. So then I spend some time unwinding with a couple games of Steem Monsters before calling it a night.

How about Steem Monsters tournaments?

honey-bear-tee-design.jpg

I’ve entered several tournaments but will likely wait for the process to be automated to enter many more. They really are time consuming. I enter the tournaments when the house is quiet and usually start off okay winning a couple rounds. So now I’m thinking I can do this, let’s compete!

An hour later, the tournament is still going and I now have Mr. Potato Head’s body parts dumped on me. My son is pulling on my arm saying, “Mommy, help build” or “Mommy, let’s play”. If you have kids, then you know they have no patience! By then I’m distracted and no longer in the “groove”, lol. Oh well. I take it as a learning experience.

Happy 2019!

bee-merry-shirt-r9d0ad8bbceed49a08758db2646eed59e-k2gml-307.jpg

I will “revive” this blog when life settle down some but in the meanwhile, I would like to take this time to wish everyone a new year filled with good health, peace, joy, and success in everything you do.

If you are a Steem Monsters fan, see you on the battlefield! If not, WHY NOT? Let me know if you are interested in getting into the game. I have a great group of friends that are all willing to help.

Final words of thanks to everyone that helped to support the @beesknees community project.


You gals and guys are the BEES KNEES! @davemccoy, @doomsdaychassis, @palikari123, @headchange, @eoj, @mellofello, @simplymike, @organicgardener, @starjewel.

beeyou copy-paula.final.jpg

Images 1, 2, 3

Sort:  

I can relate to all of that lol. Same here life keeps chugging along. Just wanted to cruise through and check up on some Steemit friends. Not even sure this will post I am much too lazy to go find the password.

Hey stranger! Wow, has it been months since we last chat and my last post? I hope you and your family are all in good health and spending lots of quality time together. ((hugs))

As you can see, I haven't really been on Steemit. Every now and then I'm inspired to write something, but never seem to find the time. I'm loving family time and being on "vacation" from here. I still sneak in Steem Monsters game play though since I enjoy the game, but I do pay for it the next day with not getting enough beauty sleep, hehe.

Stop by now and then to say hi to us @headchange. We're all still here but many have stopped posting. Just ping any of us on an old post and you also know where to find us on discord.

Take care of yourself! Enjoy Spring. I am looking forward to plenty of weekends at the zoo, park, and beach. :)

Hey! Welcome back and no worries, I was almost silent for the holiday season too! And rightly so, it should be about friends, family, and food! :)

Thanks so much for running the project, I hope I ended up paying my fair share? Let me know if I owe you/the project any more Steem :)

Hey @eoj. Hope you and the family are well! No worries about the Steem. I lost track of it all weeks back lol so it’s okay. Happy new year to everyone and enjoy the moments with your little ones.

Happy new year and all the best for 2019 Paula!

Did you really outrep me with your fancy Rep 60 now? Both you and @doomsdaychassis. I swear you both had training wheels on when we met and now you both out repped me. Pshhh.

Happy New Year PK! :)

LOL...I didn't even realise until you mentioned it haha...woot!

If it helps, I still have no idea what I am doing. Lol.

Does anybody? Looks like we made it to our one year anniversary on here and we both don’t know what we’re doing. 😕

I still have 10 days till my 1 year.

Will check your blog to see if you do a happy dance in celebration. 😁

It's wonderful to really have you back

Hi Joseph, I hope you are doing well! If only I have the time to truly come back but I'm happy when I'm on and see your poetry and dtube posts still showing up on my feed. You're doing a great job still posting and growing. It's always good to see you. :) Happy new year @josediccus!

Hi @beeyou!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.346 which ranks you at #2391 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2392).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 191 contributions, your post is ranked at #65.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @beeyou! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @beeyou! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Dear beeyou:

We are SteemBet, the next generation STEEM based gaming platform. We are honored to invite you to join our first fantastic dice game, which is just the beginning of SteemBet game series. Our dividend system has now launched. The prize pool has already accumulated 2,000 STEEM and more than 60 players have participated in staking mining token SBT. A huge reward of 40,000 STEEM is awaiting! Join us NOW with other 500 STEEM users to loot HUGE dividend reward!!

SteemBet Team

Official Website
https://steem-bet.com

Discord Server
https://discord.gg/95cBN3W

Telegram Group
https://t.me/steembet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87