ULOG #4: Challenging Myself to Write - Day 3.

in #ulog6 years ago

"Nothing annoys me more than when someone expects you to be okay with something that they wouldn't be okay with if you did it." -Anonymous

Day 3. What Are Your Top Three Pet Peeves
Pet Peeves.png

Image Source

Admit it. We all hate something that others do comfortably. Like, leaving the toilet seat up Or chewing loudly with their mouths open. Most of the time, I hold it in and just let it go. There are those though that just wouldn't allow me to pass. Here are my top 3 in no particular order.

  1. People who chew loudly with their mouths open. Even more so when the food they chew gets splattered out of their mouth. Manners, please.

  2. Strands of my wife's hair all over the floor. I get it. She's experiencing hair fall. Couldn't they fall on the bathroom floor instead?

  3. People who take a lot of time at ATMs. I am kept to wonder how much they are getting from the machine.

As minor as these pet peeves are, they can be sure to bring stress day by day. We all know what stress can do to us. So as much as I can, I try to cope up with them by counting 1 to 10 before venting out or not venting out at all. I try not to tell what bugs me because when I do, I tend to stay in the bothered feeling and negative vibes set in.

This is John and this is Day 3 in our attempt to complete the writing challenge we put ourselves to. You may read about the challenge here

Thanks for reading!

Love,
John

Sort:  

Mine would be the ill mannered youths who always speak at 100% volume and they can't seem to lower their voice.
Which makes me ask myself are they somewhat deaf ?

Tell me about it. I know someone who talks as if I'm a hundred meters away from him.

Well that depends on how it was delivered and in what case it is delivered kind of thing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96