ULOG #2: Challenging Myself to Write

in #ulog6 years ago

Eversince the trend for ulogs came out, I have wanted to write about it religiously. The challenge though was that, I had time but not much to write about. As a stay/work at home mom, I barely have new things to write about each day. I seldom go out, I barely hang out with other people. It's just home-kids's school-home for me, or some quick trips to the grocery.

There are so many things to write about, yes. But, it's also a test for me to make those ideas come lively when I write them. Hence, I'm putting myself to a writing challenge. I will write according to the list on a daily basis. At least, these ideas will make my mind work too. You can try this list too! Afterall, ulog is about you and I'd like to find out about you too!

4360981edf77ea4b172aa034cc7b94e3.jpg
Image Source

List 10 things that make you really happy.

It doesn't take much to make me happy. I enjoy the simplest of things. So, here's my top 10.

  1. Words of appreciation. I was raised to say "Thank you" to even the tiniest favor I receive. Nowadays, not a lot of people are accustomed to say thank you. Hearing people say thank you really warms my heart (and makes me know what kind of upbringing they had).

  2. Finding money from an old jeans pocket. Because it's like a gift of my previous self to me.

  3. That "I finally get it" moment when I teach my kids some Math stuff.

  4. Coffee. And I don't need to say why.
    IMG_20180216_095459.jpg

  5. My pets. Especially when they are all healthy and eating great. I don't mind spending on their food. I know that a sign of a healthy and happy pet is when they eat.

  6. Wednesdays and Weekends. I get to spend the whole day with my husband.

  7. Reruns of 90s TV shows. Because, really? Who doesn't miss the 90s? Like right now, I'm back to watching Ally McBeal. I'm currently at season 1, episode 4.
    IMG_20180726_183339.jpg

  8. Stocked fridge and cupboards. Don't you just love it when you open the fridge and actually finding something to eat?

  9. Finding old family photos and videos with my mother. She passed away 7 years ago and I really miss her voice.
    FB_IMG_1516012828180.jpg

  10. My husband and kids being in tip top shape. Because then I know I'm doing something good.
    FB_IMG_1515475192560.jpg

Thanks for reading!

Love,
Jonah

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66750.09
ETH 3474.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80