Ulog #9 - Wait? What Happened?

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Seriously!? The past few days have been pretty good but then I think maybe a "bitchy" bomb went off somewhere close by.

The day started off pretty well until I saw that "someone" posted a Dlive video of a popular show's after-chat that was recorded without anyone's knowledge. I'm sure this person thought it was funny and maybe a good way to get attention but come on!! 'Nuff said!

In her post @roselifecoach wrote:

sometimes the mind can convince us that being vulnerable is a stupid thing.

How true is that? I think it takes courage to be vulnerable. Something I lack depending on the day. It's safer not to put yourself out there..... or is it? On my bad days, I have a hard time being vulnerable, opening up about myself and/or being "ME". I know it's all in my head... literally... but I sometimes feel oversensitive. Other days I don't care! I'm ME and watch out.

Someone once called me "too nice".... well guess what? Maybe I am some days and maybe I'm not but what I'd like to know is, "WTF is wrong with that?" Is it such a bad thing to care about others or to not be rude to someone who's being a "Douche Canoe" because maybe they're having a bad day? All I can say is this: if that's what you think then good, you'll never see me coming when you do piss me off! LOL!!!

The point is I am going to try harder to be true to myself! Thanks for the advice @roselifecoach.

So the day continued. I went to an impromptu knitting group at a friend's house. LOL!!! Well, didn't the four of us end up getting into one debate after another. Needless to say, the knit group was cut short. Is there something in the air? LOL!!

About an hour after I got home I received a group text with an outline of acceptable topics......and a suggestion that we sing O'Canada before we start. Just to be a shit I replied, "Is that the new version or old one?"... I hope I'm going to knit group next week.

Here's the thought for the day:

I learned that courage was not the absence of fear, but the triumph over it. The brave man is not he who does not feel afraid, but he who conquers that fear. – Nelson Mandela

On a more upbeat note, @shadowspub and I will be streaming our shows on Dlive. I'm pretty excited about this! It opens up possibilities we hadn't thought of before. In fact, we are working on some ideas that I think will be a lot of fun and add value to the platform. But that's all I'm revealing right now so follow @ramblingradio on Dlive and stay tuned!

Until next time friends...

Sort:  

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

It's definitely not exclusive to you, I have very much the same feeling not sure why but right now everything seems to have the potential to explode over the most minor things.

Hopefully it's just a June thing and once we hit July it will all level out.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Nice to know it's not just me! Shields up! Thanks for stopping by @c0ff33a!

It's everywhere...it's a powder keg, it's being played out in tons of crap finally boiling over on this platform and such

"Bitchy Bombs" and "Douche Canoes" ~ oh, my!

You have two versions of your national anthem? I never knew!

It's not really two different versions. For some reason they changed some of the words. Singing the national anthem for me is now a challenge....I keep singing the old words. LOL!!! Thanks for stopping by @thekittygirl.

Damn - I thought the bitchy bomb only went off in Thailand yesterday.... :)

So there are 6 .. Yes SIX planets going into retrograde forbthe course of canver and leo. This will literally be our summer, an emotional past dwelling drama dredging cry baby time. But in the fall we will be flung ao fat fast and hard into the hood shit we wont know what hit us

That could explain some things!

That is what i said when i found out!

I'm glad you have some insight from my writing. Thanks for the mention @artemisnorth!!!!

Hihihi, "bitchy bomb" :D I did not hear of this expression before, thank you :)

Lolol . . Glad to hear it's not just me, I think I got sideswiped by the bitchy bomb as well.

And my husband frequently tells me that I'm too nice to people, especially when they deserve to be told off. But then, I occasionally have my days when I do just that, though they're infrequent.

Finally, I'm a fellow fiber artist, though I haven't done much lately. But I was taught by my mom, who was seriously expert at both knitting and crochet, and her work was so precise it looked like it was done by a machine . . . serious skills there.

She also taught me old school shuttle tatting, which I quickly surpassed her in doing, mostly because it was never her thing. But we all did handwork growing up, and I've been wanting to do more, because it really relaxes me.

Though knitting with cats can be, shall we say, challenging. ;-)

I'm also a wire artist, and make jewelry primarily with sterling wire and natural stones, and I want to get back into that as well.

I'm so happy to meet you! I tat also! I'd love to see some of your work though I have to admit I've given mine away as gifts so I don't have any pictures. You've inspired me though. Maybe after |I'm done the set for my soon to be grand daughter I'll have to get my shuttle out! Have a great weekend!

Wow - I can't tell you how few people I've met over the years who tat. It's a dying art.

Here's a photo from a Ren Faire when I was in high school - I tatted the lace on my sleeves.

Darla and Cori, Renaissance Faire 1974, full shot.jpg

And yes, I know that tatting as an art isn't that old. ;-)

I wish I had a shot of just my tatting, but this is the only one I know where to locate at the moment. I do still have the lace, so I'll take a close up of it later. ;-)

I can completely relate on giving yours away, as well.

I have entire periods of art and crafts that I created, that I have literally nothing to show for, as they all wound up as gifts for friends and family members.

There is most certainly something in the air recently, its part of the problem why I took a break and just stopped talking to anyone, recently we argued with a few friends and tensions were running high. I felt compelled that every week I was having to go out to places to eat when I did not want to, then it all blew up after a pizza night, im still not right but better than I was. There are some times when our own company is just better than anyone elses.

PS nothing wrong with not being nice from time to time.

I guess it's going around the world! Good to see you around again. I missed you!

You got a 2.78% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @artemisnorth!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44