Three Things I Learned Today.

in #life6 years ago

Three things for today:

When the Stomach Wants It:

Having a lunch meeting. What we have here are Poke Bowl, Sunshine Smoothie and Salt Beef Sandwich.

Food01.jpg

Be Silly and Emotional:

I just recovered from sore throat, flu and light fever. Transit on Gate 12 has been very challenging for me emotionally. One thing I learned since last night is… sometimes the mind can convince us that being vulnerable is a stupid thing.

And if you ever hear yourself saying that, do know that it is okay to be stupid or silly and vulnerable.

What's not okay is ignorance. It is not just suppressing the emotions but also make us feel numb towards emotions. So, talk about your emotions anyway. I'm learning to express the part that I have not explore yet.


Trust Your Intuition:

One thing accomplished today. I just cancelled a project despite the invitation I had. Intuitively I feel the timing is not right and therefore, the invitation feels premature for me. Still waiting for the right timing to go back Penang.

Food02.jpg

Rose04.jpg

Location: Rubber Duck, Damas Plaza.
https://goo.gl/maps/8xas4sYeYu42

Original post: Instagram.com/yourpersonalmotivator


Rose Steemit divider02.jpg

Thank you for reading, I hope this can shed some lights on your journey!
Blessing to you all.

Comment and share your thoughts with me if you like.
#differentkindofmotivation


@steemitbloggers
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-21T10:57:54
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 230.25/400.00
Total Photos: 28
Total comments: 27
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great advice, trust your stomach is a good one... especially when you are travelling! I should do that more often...

LOL... Thanks for dropping by!!

Hey there enjoying your post.
Intuition is filled with divine guidance. I am glad you are feeling better.

Thank you my dear, am feeling better... :)

Those food bowls look amazing. What's the greyish thing in the lower one?

It's call Dragon Fruit, there are 2 types of colour, the red fruit is sweeter than the white fruit.

Great tips! We could all benefit from being more in tune with our emotions and having the courage to express them to others. Together we are strong!

Yes we are. Thanks for your input, great to have you here @papacrusher!

So true! Facing your emotions is important... UMMMM I hope you enjoyed that wonderful meal. LOL. I'm hungry now. Thanks for your wisdom.

I'm glad you share the same thoughts. Thanks for dropping by @artemisnorth!

The food looks really, really good. I am salivating LOL

Hahaha... it's dinner time!!!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Now it is my turn, your food look absolutely delicious!! I want to munch on all the pokebowl and salt beef sandwich, slurp all the smoothie in, @roselifecoach :)

LOL... finally got your turn ey @happycrazycon!!
I put the location link at the bottom, must go try it out!! Delicious betul...

Thanks for sharing all the things you learned. :)

Glad you enjoy it! Thanks for dropping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44