A #ulog a day keeps misery away

in #ulog6 years ago

Why #ulog? Because it's a therapy for your soul. It allows you to be you; with all the flaws and simplicity. You can write about the ordinary and extraordinary days; the good ones and the bad ones. It gives you an avenue to be authentically you and to be honest of your emotions.


Click me to know more about #ulog.


Untitled.png
original artwork



I’ll be having a hiatus for a few days or weeks as it’s going to be a busy weekend and a busier week next week so let me go all out today to talk about priorities and time management.

My day is far from over and my weekend has just begun. With the 2018 Philippine National Games (PNG) going on and the games about to start, my time and support will be given to the athletes and my comrades who will be fighting their hearts out in the Karate-do event which will be held at SM Seaside on May 22-24. I also have other responsibilities to take care of so I'll have to carefully plan my schedule.

Training. A couple of hours are to be spared for my training and workout because I need to keep my training on schedule as a preparation for an event.

Commitments and #adulting. I have events to attend and gatherings to be present on, well, because I’d regret not going. lol. I will always make time for the important people in my life and most of my friends who work outside the city and the country are home. This my nth life as I have mentioned in my last #ulog post and I’m not going to waste it by missing out on the people dear to me.

Did I mention responsibilities? #Adulting is real. Let’s skip this. I don’t want to burden you of adult talk cause I know you have your own plate full of it.

Study, work, adventure. This is all on top of my need to study for an exam I’m bound to take next week in a place far from home. There's no testing site here in Cebu so I need to venture out to another region to take the exam and what better excuse to have an adventure than this. I'm traveling solo to Mindanao for a mix of adult responsibilities (which is to take an employment exam) and adventure, which I will be writing about when I get back. I'm excited about the trip but anxious of the exam. I hope you help me pray to pass it. 😊

I had my first payout on steemit yesterday and the money is going to the trip. Thanks @steemit!!!!

Hectic? Busy? Nah. This is life. It’s draining but I’m not complaining.At least I’m alive and kickin'.

In my last #ulog post here , I wrote about getting close to death because of a stove explosion and it’s not a particularly exciting thought to have the stove as the last thing to see before my life ends. Lol. So, after the incident I have decided to step on the gas pedal and here I am with a very full schedule and tight commitments.

After this write-up, I’m heading out for my daily dose of bruise and sweat, and I’ll be on senpai (senior) mode to train my comrades later. Social chit-chats will follow and maybe a few booze after dinner to keep us relaxed cause I know we’ll probably be talking about the upcoming games on PNG this weekend; strategies and all which is going to be exhausting. hahaha. Nonetheless, I'm going to enjoy tonight and the next days to come.


For those of you who wants to watch the games, you could check out this post for the schedule and venue of the different events.

Cebu is co-hosting the 2018 Philippine National Games.
Let us support our athletes in any way we can as they fight and play for passion and glory!


This is it for now. I'll see you when I get back.
Make the most out of your days and be thankful even for the ordinary ones.
LIFE IS AN UNPREDICTABLE ADVENTURE. DARE TO LIVE IT TO THE FULLEST!



~~Someone trying to live to its fullest

Sort:  

You got a 67.71% upvote from @blogbooster courtesy of @rentmoney!
Multiple upvotes will follow shortly by our curation trail!

You got a 1.43% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @rentmoney! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by arc.angel being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Congratulations !

You are this weeks Promote Me contest winner !

Your post will be featured in our next Free Crypto For Task Done On Steemit promotion. This post will also be receiving multiple upvotes + resteems throughout the week.

Thanks for participating !

Great!! Thank you for your fun contests @rentmoney and for your help!

Your welcome !

This post has received a 0.96 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @rentmoney.

You have been defended with a 5.41% upvote!
I was summoned by @rentmoney.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I am adding my prayers to yours that you pass your exam successfully! Also that you have safe and interesting travels. Congratulations on earning enough rewards from Steemit to add to your travel monies!

You prayer is very much appreciated! I need as much prayer as I can. lol
Thank you very much for the prayer and kind words.

I do not know much about #Ulogs, but apparently it gives bloggers the chance to stand out ... I hope I can learn more about this tool ... and that you can successfully complete your tests.

I hope so too! lol Thank you!


The U in ulog represents YOU as a person. It's an initiative conceptualized by none other than @surpassinggoogle to create an avenue for people to write their own stories and to write about themselves.

You could click the link I've inserted above to know about it more, and probably start writing #ulogs. It's fun! 😊

:D
Have a great day!!

It's night here in the Philippines but I'll be sure to have one in the morning. 😊
Have a great day to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51