ULOG #1: Welcome to legality

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hellooo!! #ULOGGERS
This is my first #ULOG and I'm excited to tell you my story but before that!!!

Finally!!!! After a lots of reading and researching about what does "ulog" means, I'm finally making one today. Thank you for @surpassinggoogle for having this kind of initiative because everyone of us have stories to tell. Ulog is somewhat like your diary where you can share your daily routine from how your day went, who you've met, your friends, and a lots! Ulog simply means U.

So heres's mine:

It's amazing how time flies so fast. Now, I'm thankful for God for giving me another year of life, health and strength. In my 17 years of existence, it was tough and I've learned how to be an independent woman that not at all times we need someone to lean on to. Being independent is being yourself, not by depending on someone. As another year of life brings, I hope for more lessons to be learned as I turned into legality age. It is the age where maturity comes in and more tough times.

PicsArt_06-29-12.06.36.jpg

Celebrating my birthday was just simple. I remembered my mother asked me, "What kind of celebration do you want?" and I simply answered her, "I just want us to eat outside." I'm really not the type of person who celebrates grandly because I'm shy and I don't want to be in the spotlight of many people. Lot of my friends celebrated their 18th birthday by wearing gowns, having 18 roses and 18 candles just like what a debut tradition is and inviting hundreds of people. I admit it's nice to have that kind of celebration but on the other hand, that's not who I am. So what we did was, we went to a fine dine restaurant in Lapu-Lapu City with my family, grandmother and cousin. It was fun because having them on my special day is what matters the most. We ate and ate until our stomach was about to explode! (haha). The food was all Pinoy Bbq and Seafood Dish that makes my tummy happy.

IMG20180628193628.jpg

After that, we went to a karaoke bar and sang our heart out. My father keeps on teasing my little brother because of the way he sings. It was really funny because he's like having a spoken poetry (no joke! hahaha). But!!! You'll be shock because he "only" got 98 out of 100 (HAHAHA). After that, my father keeps on passing the mic to my little bro and he never complains at all. His songs are all inspired by Bamboo (a famous rock singer-songwriter in the PH). After an hour of singing, we went home safely.

Celebrating my legality isn't a big deal for me. I'm thankful for all the people who became a part of my life and to those who never leave me when I had my toughest times. Life is a gift and birthday is privilege. Living another year is a blessing and I'm so happy to reach 18 years of existence in this cruel world.

IMG_20180629_010006_693.jpg

As I live my 18 years in life, I had my realizations to be contented and count your blessings instead of going back to the things you've regretted. We only live once so we must live life to it's fullest. Never asked for more because being less is more.

As what Ali Davies says, “When you get into the simplifying habit, things become much easier. Quality results are more likely to be achieved. Life becomes more fun and enjoyable. The pace of life becomes closer to what it should be."

P.S.
The photos used in this content are all edited and owned by me.
Editor used is Picsart.
Taken using my Oppo Neo 5.


Please support SURPASSINGGOOGLE as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @arcange @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @stephenkendal and @richq11; they also have supported us. Thank you very much.

Sort:  

Congratulations @abichan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98