Port Isaac Main Road

in #uk6 years ago


Port Isaac Main Street


This is the main street in Port Isaac old town leading to the harbour.

In the second picture you can see part of a car, a rare sight in the town, since there is simply no room for them. All tourists have to leave their cars in a car park at the top of the hill and walk down.

I'm not sure what locals do . . . drive into town, unload then part outside town?

Port Isaac Main road.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Port Isaac Main Road Houses.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Given how narrow the main road is you can imagine how tiny the side roads are.
I'll post some pictures of those next week.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Other Port Isaac Posts:

Sea Gull Ponders
Port Isaac View
Weird Architecture



Thank you to @juliank and @photocontests for this daily photography contest.

Sort:  

You do things when the opportunities come along. I've had periods in my life when I've had a bundle of ideas come along, and I've had long dry spells. If I get an idea next week, I'll do something. If not, I won't do a damn thing.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-15T07:58:57
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2073.59/3200.00
Total Photos: 252
Total comments: 328
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love this village. Great photos. Fun to see villages like this still alive and going. I bet since this is a fishing village...provisioning your house is handled kind of like you would a boat. Carts, multiple trips, hire some stuff in, like that . I've had some fun afternoons setting in harbors watching people get boats ready to go out.

Thank you @steven-patrick.

We were trying to find a pub with a terrace to sit out and have a beer but there were only a couple and they were already full so we moved on. 😊

Looks like a really cute town to wander around in for a while, but it sounds quite annoying for the people who live there with no room for their cars!

I suppose if you live there you know what the deal is before you move in @playfulfoodie. I wouldn't fancy it but, as you say, it's a fun place to wander around. 😊

It all looks so familiar and I feel like I know the people who live there! Big Doc Martin fan. Great photos!

I've only ever watched Doc Martin a couple of times @melinda010100. It didn't do a lot for me. 😂

I wish I'd walked a bit further and taken a couple of photographs of "his house" though. Would have been fun to post. But we were wanting to find somewhere to eat. 😊

That is often the way it happens when you are traveling! You just can't see everything. I love Martin Clunes. We had a great time watching that show over the years.

A town with no cars allowed .. awesome !

Yep. It's a great place to visit @rentmoney. Thanks for visiting. 😊


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68104.95
ETH 2641.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69