My daily UBI post in no specific community

in #ubi3 years ago

I know nude pictures should be tagged as NSFW, but I thought I might bare it all. After weeks of slaving away with brush and canvas, I completed my latest piece of art. Okay, I am lying; this is something that I rattled off in a few minutes. I used to teach an Intro to Graphics course, and the program I used was Microsoft Paint. I also taught Photoshop as well. I can use a hammer and chisel, but that doesn't mean I could approach Michelangelo's David.

I wanted to do something earlier today, but I don't have Photoshop on this computer. I decided to attempt something on an online application that is similar to Photoshop. The site I found is called GifGit. I need to play around with it, but I didn't apply a few effects on an image and came up with this:

You can find the original in this post here

With a little more practice or in the hands of someone skilled in digital art, I can see that someone could do something in the line of one of the old masters. It helps when you have a person as pretty as @enveng posing in the picture. I encourage you to read her earlier posts - one of which describes how to pose.

Picks of the Day

My first pick is in keeping with the art theme, My Pencil Art Piece of a Beautiful Lady by @utibeoeffiongart

I found this by way of @starrchris and his post UBI Project: Day 03 2021/08/26

I also want to draw your attention to @vectorshore and his post UBI PROJECT: DAY 02| 26/08/2021 where he talks about a layout by @steembody02

My final Pick is this article Visiting Local School to Promote Steem SkillShare by @milakz

In it, she describes her efforts to promote the Steem environment but her donations of food.

The following are 10 percent beneficiaries in this post:
@ghostfacer99
@steem.skillshare
@starrchris
@vectorshore
@ftz
@ozenozge
@enveng
@milakz

Sort:  

That's a very nice pencil art. Your first picture of art is funny tho. The stick lady 😂😂. Couldn't help it I had to laugh. It good tho.

You gat good eyes
She really beautiful

All women are beautiful, they need to accept it within themselves. You need to become a man who is capable enough to deserve an eight-cow wife.

https://steemit.com/motivation/@dwarrilow2002/why-i-surround-myself-with-beautiful-women-and-capable-men

Could I suggest joining the Steem Skillshare community? It is a marketplace that you can offer to teach your skills but also to sell your services ... being paid in Steem. For instance, I would be interested in how much it would cost to do a drawing of something like this:

image.png

I have almost no Steem right now but I would be interested in determining the price and the process on how this could be made to happen.

I forgot to mention, I am in Ontario, Canada. If you are interested in doing this as a sideline, a breakdown of the costs including the dimensions, the price of each size (at least roughly), and the total cost of shipping something like this. An approximate time to create and deliver would also be of interest.

My niece is the manager of a local artist co-op (place artists sell their work) and I was wondering if it was feasible for people to have charcoal drawings made as a direct commission here.

Oh would be great to do something for you..

Are you on WhatsApp or telegram?

08025814385.. you can contact me with that line so we could chat..

Looking forward to chatting you up

I'm not on either of those but we can connect through discord (dwarrilow2002#1688). I think this would be good to advertise on Steem Skillshare. They would particularly be interested if you would want to teach as well.

Okay, I'll make my next art post there.. thank you very much..

I don't mean a post similar to your other one. I was thinking of one specifically advertising your work and process that you might do. Would you be happy in selling in Steem or Steem Dollars?

Oh that's very great sir.. but then I'll start the advertisement immediately after my three week camping serving my country. In my country we go on a compulsory 1 year service to the nation after your graduation from the University. But then we are always in the camp for three weeks, before we now free, so during those periods I won't be open to commissions.

But immediately after that I will run the advertisement.

I would appreciate Steem Dollars. But then it depends on what medium the client wishes to pay with but I prefer SBD more.

Thank you very much boss

Wow, I liked the painting, thanks for the hours of your effort 🤪

I'm thinking that I will form an extortion racket. Like my posts or I will draw nudes of people.

image.png

What do you think of this image?

image.png
I've cropped out the headspace a little. There is actually an art technique that involves mirrors. One of the mirrors is placed so the painter copies each pixel. It is a variation on how they think that Johannes Vermeer painted.

image.png

Great efforts!
Like the painting.
#affable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42