Why I surround myself with beautiful women and capable men?

in #motivation3 years ago (edited)

Here is a link to a story - Johnny Lingo and the eight-cow-wife. Here is a brief synopsis.

Johnny Lingo was a Pacific Islander, and he was the most intelligent and shrewdest trader in the community. There was a woman, Mahana, in his community whom he loved. Another man had gone to her father and offered to buy her for one cow. She refused to go with him, even when he offered two cows.
Johnny went to the father and insisted on paying eight cows. Everyone thought the father had outwitted Johnny, but when they returned from their honeymoon, Mahana was the most beautiful woman on the island.

Why do I surround myself with beautiful women and capable men? I don't. I have the honour of witnessing people finding their own nobility.

Sort:  

Johnny Lingo was a capable man indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42