Congrats to @pelusa for winning the Oct 9 Twenty-four Hour Short Story Winner

in #twentyfourhourshortstory6 years ago (edited)

Hey Everyone!

I made a prompt that most of the world doesn't understand.  My mistake.  I love baseball.  And the playoffs for major league baseball started recently, which will end in the World Series.  So I wrote a prompt about the World Series.  Which I realize is a silly name, since the World Series only deals with Major League Baseball teams from the United States, and Steemit  and this contest has people from all over the world.  I got one or two comments mentioning people didn't understand baseball or what the World Series even was.  I can't hit a home run every time with my prompts (pun intended.)

But having said that, there still some good stories here.

So let's get started.

Five Steem to  pelusa  for One Thing is to play, another is to feel which is a story about robots and the feelings they may or may not have.

Three Steem to  sarez for Neal: A New Type of Sportsman I loved the opening to this story.  Well written openings matter.  The character is near my age so it caught my attention, and I enjoyed the how the opening grabbed me and wanted to know what happened next.

One Steem to  sweetjoy for Battle of the Balls which should just win for the title alone!  I liked the image of the robot being discovered in front of the crowd!

Other entries this week!

 shemzy for The Amazing Robot #060 this story begins with the idea of creating a perfect man.

 tokiya for Too Good to Be Human which tells how it must to compete against a robot on your own team.

  iamthegray for Elements Gray always delievers literary level enteries and this one is no different, tells the story of owners trying throw a game, much like The Natural by Benard Malamud. 

 igweyakubu for Lost in Space this story does have a robot, but nothing with the World Series, maybe an example of not understanding what the World Series is.  But tells the story of a lost spaceship.  Check it out none the less!

Thanks again for sticking around for my contest!  And thank you for writing even if you didn't fully understand baseball.  I appreciate it!

Please upvote and resteem this post, it helps fund the contest!

A new contest will be up soon!


Sort:  

You got a free upvote from @reversed-bidbot! Follow me to earn steem by interacting with my promoted posts.

Thank You @mctiller
Keep Steemin!

Congratulations to the winners!

Blessings

We can agree to disagree, my dear @mctiller.

The premise was hell of a good one, I loved it. But yes, it needed a very intimate knowledge of the World Series... and that was the reason why I didn't participate on this one 🤣😅

Congrats to all winners! See you on the next contest! 💪

Ha! Thanks for your support. On the other hand, I realized that baseball is popular in Korea and Latin American countries, so baseball isn't only an American thing.

But the World Series is...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78